We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of road trip”
Review of Les Baleines

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Baleines
Ranked #39 of 88 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2017

There is absolutely no fault to find in this establishment,rooms are excellent with large en-suites,comfortable beds and air con.The food at breakfast superb with great staff,views from the patio pool and the library magnificent,sit back and view the sea and stern watch at night.
Special thank you to our host who went more than the extra mile to make our stay brilliant.This is the best B/B we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Views from the front bedrooms look over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chazzer124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely guest house with very interesting mix of furniture and collectable items. Good breakfast with set offer and choice of cooked breakfast.
Owner - Theresa - has a big personality - very helpful with lots of local info and knowledge. Kindly booked a restaurant for our 1st night there- Burgundy restaurant- was OK but offer had changed (for the worse) since our visit a couple of years ago. More of a fast food offering now which wasn't really what we wanted.
New beaches discovered this time and well worth a visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Really nice rooms, good communal areas, nice pool, good breakfast, personal touch in welcome and checking satisfaction. Taxi advisable as a few km from town/restaurants but taxis very reasonably priced. The only small negative is that guests have to carry own bags up to rooms which is a little taxing with luggage for an extended trip and youth slipping into the distance!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CyberTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

This was the 2nd stop on our drive from Port Elizabeth and it didn't disappoint. We had a gorgeous room with fabulous wet room and, with the library and balcony right next door, it almost felt like we had a private suite.
Just
Being slightly out of time was no hassle. We had a car but for dinner we chose to use a taxi which was cheap and no problem.
We also walked down to the spectacular grotto beach in 5 minutes.
Really felt like a home from home, from the honesty bar to the big comfy sofas.
Would love to go back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob_and_Kate_Scotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in two rooms as a party of four adults, on the second leg of our journey and were greeted on arrival by the owner and shown to our rooms, which were first rate with everything we required, She had booked us in to a local Resteraunt for dinner, which could be cancelled if required, we took up the option and was not dissapointed. (You will need a Taxi) The guest house had everything you needed and of very good quality, spacious well appointed rooms swimming pool, with sun deck, beds, and umbrellas with a view over the ocean.
Breakfast was a small buffet, and full English cooked to order and excellent quality, I. Believe there were only five rooms so very quiet which was lovely, a full sized snooker table, books games, a home from home.
You can walk down to the beach (we did) but could be difficult for the less able bodied (we are all in our sixties)

I don't think you will be disappointed with this choice.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank caztonerCambs_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
4.5 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
999 reviews
4.3 km away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
753 reviews
9.2 km away
138 Marine Beachfront Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Kennedys Beach Villa
5.1 km away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
1.1 km away
Baleens
Baleens
#7 of 11 in Hermanus
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Baleines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Baleines

Address: 193 10th Avenue | Voëlklip, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Baleines 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Les Baleines Hotel Hermanus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing