We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unmatched!”
Review of Falcons View Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falcons View Manor
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Fantastic stay. great room, fab breakfast cooked to order. Wonderful lounge areas.
View of the harbour is picture postcard.
When out son left his t shirt behind Sue very kindly posted in to pur next place of stay in Umglanga.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank qasimm312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This inn was superb! The room was large and really comfortable. It had all the modern conveniences while still offering and "old world" atmosphere. The best part of this place are the people. The woman who welcomed us was so warm and friendly. After we came back from dinner, she lit a fire in the parlor and offered us complimentary glasses of wine. In the morning, breakfast was so plentiful and fresh! We were again greeted by the morning duty manager who was also helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this place. I wish we had more time to enjoy it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SZing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

It is a hotel with charm and excellent treatment. Comfortable room with, excellent views of the city.
Great breakfast, and exquisite restaurant.I recommend it.!!
Es un hotel fantàstic, molt recomenable per anar amb parella, ja que té una atmosfera d'exclusivitat i un tracte excel.lent.!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariaisabelx2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights in this tranquil former country house belonging to one of the early (Norwegian) traders.

A pleasant veranda overlooks the town and the ocean and we imagine the elevation would be a welcome relief in the hotter months. The climb might nonetheless be a little challenging for some, but there are plentiful taxis.

We had a very well appointed garden room with independent access, good linen, bathroom and fittings. The only reservation was that shower noise was quite discernible in the morning from neighboring rooms.

A small but excellent pool, extremely restful as is the entire garden.

Breakfasts were excellent, although we felt you needed to get there early. The dinner offer, closed for one of our nights was not tried, but the dining room at the back didn't look very attractive. One of the rooms with a view might have made it a more enticing destination?

Any shortcomings would we are sure be met by the excellent staff, who were the high point. The young lady who received us in the hotel car park immediately on arrival was charming, knowledgeable and welcoming. While often part of the SA experience, this was was quite distinctive.

Recommended and only drops a star because of the plumbing noise.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 221AndrewM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Having worked at Falcons View for 2 years about 10 years ago and this being my first visit back. I was delighted to see a number of the same staff still working at Falcons View. Sue, Danelle & Jacky were fantastic. Ingrid was amazing at breakfast times.

We stayed in Room 5 and the morning view is as breathtaking as i remember.
Kudos to Reimer & Uwe as well as the entire Falcons View Team for keeping the gracious old lady on the hill in the amazing shape she is in as well as the 7* service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kiallj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.7 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
5.6 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
862 reviews
2.6 km away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#2 of 30 in Knysna
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
1.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
1.7 km away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcons View Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcons View Manor

Address: 2 Thesen Hill | Upper Central, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Price Range: $134 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Falcons View Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcons View Manor is a small Boutique Hotel on Thesen Hill in Knysna. Spectacular Views from the Victorian Veranda across the lagoon, beautiful garden and a small restaurants for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Falcons View Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing