We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abalone Lodges(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brenton On The Rocks Guesthouse(Brenton-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Inn(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teniqua Treetops(Sedgefield)
US$79
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Headlands House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackwaters River Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
416
38
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
38
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkgarden suiteone nightcolonial stylecold buffetgarden routeduty managerveranda overlookingcountry housethe main houseboutique hotelmodern bathroomattention to detailsumptuous breakfastbeautiful gardenstayed here for nightsknysna heads
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This inn was superb! The room was large and really comfortable. It had all the modern conveniences while still offering and "old world" atmosphere. The best part of this place are the people. The woman who welcomed us was so warm and friendly. After we came back from dinner, she lit a fire in the parlor and offered us complimentary glasses of wine. In the morning, breakfast was so plentiful and fresh! We were again greeted by the morning duty manager who was also helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this place. I wish we had more time to enjoy it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SZing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

It is a hotel with charm and excellent treatment. Comfortable room with, excellent views of the city.
Great breakfast, and exquisite restaurant.I recommend it.!!
Es un hotel fantàstic, molt recomenable per anar amb parella, ja que té una atmosfera d'exclusivitat i un tracte excel.lent.!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariaisabelx2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights in this tranquil former country house belonging to one of the early (Norwegian) traders.

A pleasant veranda overlooks the town and the ocean and we imagine the elevation would be a welcome relief in the hotter months. The climb might nonetheless be a little challenging for some, but there are plentiful taxis.

We had a very well appointed garden room with independent access, good linen, bathroom and fittings. The only reservation was that shower noise was quite discernible in the morning from neighboring rooms.

A small but excellent pool, extremely restful as is the entire garden.

Breakfasts were excellent, although we felt you needed to get there early. The dinner offer, closed for one of our nights was not tried, but the dining room at the back didn't look very attractive. One of the rooms with a view might have made it a more enticing destination?

Any shortcomings would we are sure be met by the excellent staff, who were the high point. The young lady who received us in the hotel car park immediately on arrival was charming, knowledgeable and welcoming. While often part of the SA experience, this was was quite distinctive.

Recommended and only drops a star because of the plumbing noise.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 221AndrewM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Having worked at Falcons View for 2 years about 10 years ago and this being my first visit back. I was delighted to see a number of the same staff still working at Falcons View. Sue, Danelle & Jacky were fantastic. Ingrid was amazing at breakfast times.

We stayed in Room 5 and the morning view is as breathtaking as i remember.
Kudos to Reimer & Uwe as well as the entire Falcons View Team for keeping the gracious old lady on the hill in the amazing shape she is in as well as the 7* service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kiallj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We had the most amazing stay here during the Oyster festival. Sue and the staff was fantastic and went beyond the expected to to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Beautiful building, amazing view of the lake, can definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Francois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews