We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
eDreamsUS$115
Agoda.comUS$122
PricelineUS$122
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
83
36
15
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
83
36
15
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi secure parking bed was comfortable toad lemon setting trees establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021

The hotel was a quiet and friendly place when we checked in on a thursday afternoon. The room was clean, not really ****-level, but ok, the staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant of the hotel was packed at night, we decided to visit another place in this small, alternative village, styled as a party place.

Next day a group of women - maybe a classmeeting - entered the hotel and the situation changed at once: Always the same story, you can not run an individual hotel combining with groups. The diner at the restaurant was a desaster, as the place primarily works as a "Take-away"-Location, the guests couldn`t catch the attention of the staff at all. After a very noisy night the group help us to wake up at 7 am, as they started their program. A pity.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mundmmuc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Matchet, Owner at Noordhoek Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Thanks so much for the insight. This was the first group in a while due to Covid so we appreciate your feedback and will review our processes at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Everything about our stay was excellent - The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. And the food was excellent as well. Our room was clean and so comfortable! We will definitely be going back at least once every year!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhawki196788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Matchet, Owner at Noordhoek Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you so much! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

When we arrived at the room the room's carpets didn't feel clean. The Hotel was empty yet the staff didn't put one single towel in the bathroom. We were on our way to a function and it took about 30 minutes to bring us towels. The remote batteries were flat so obviously also not checked before we checked in. It was quite chilly in the night but there were no extra blankets in the room. There was no water in the fridge.
Unfortunately we won't be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanli447
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Matchet, Owner at Noordhoek Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Hi Hanli,

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We are incredibly sorry for your poor experience at our hotel. This is not the norm and we are reviewing processes to ensure that it does not happen again.

On the day you checked in, our team had prepared a village view room for you, instead of the courtyard room you had requested via Nightbridge, hence being unprepared on your arrival. We truly value your feedback and hope that you will visit us again soon so that we can give you the top notch service that we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

This was my kind of last choice for lunch on our recent visit to Cape Town. But all the other restaurant menus were pedestrian to say the least. So we gave it a try. Service was outstanding, I missed the main waiters name but he was fantastic. We had oysters, sushi ( superb ) and tempora prawns, more like panko but fantastic. An excellent wine at a reasonable price. What more could one want. My first choice next time at Noordhoek. Cannot wait to go back. Compliments to the staff and of course the chef. Go try it, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Service
Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Matchet, Owner at Noordhoek Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Thanks so much, David. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Stunning Cape Dutch style hotel with lovely rooms. Loved the enclosed garden with the tables to read at underneath the lemon trees. Beautiful setting. Relaxing. Ideal for a quick break from home. Great restaurant across from the hotel The Toad. Secure parking . Lots of things to do in area.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llampr972980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Matchet, Owner at Noordhoek Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

We're so glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews