We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discovering South Africa”
Review of Epic Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Epic Guest House
Ranked #5 of 10 Noordhoek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2014

The tour was a huge success, and a big thank you to our host and hostess ,Alfie and Sabine. The two of them ensured that our trip would be a memorable one. The Epic guest house was truly
"epic" and was magnificent in every detail. We cannot thank our hosts enough as they left no stone unturned and where very professional throughout our stay. Will most definitely return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvievanlaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2014

There are so few fully accessible guest house around the world: this one deserves to be publicised very widely. Sabine made us very welcome and fed us fantastic breakfasts that set us up for a day's activities in the wonderful South African countryside. The Epic Enabled Company stretches your imagination and provides solutions, so that disability does not limit your access to a safari or the Garden Route.From the guesthouse you can visit The Cape of Good Hope, Penguin colonies, Cape Town, Vineyards and local beaches and attractions There are nearby restaurants, but you can also cook in the guesthouse and enjoy your meal sitting outside looking over the garden, pool and nearby wetlands. Don't hesitate..get there as soon as you can!

Room Tip: All rooms are fully wheelchair accessible, some have direct access on to the verandah if you want th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at this guest house. It is totally accessible by wheelchair with open spaces and a light and airy lounge, dining room and kitchen.Sabine made us a lovely breakfast and was really helpful in every way possible. We will definitely come back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Epic Guesthouse is a very nice place, rooms with a wonderful view into nature. The hosts are very friendly and are happy to support you wih anything you want.
For example: they brought me to a nearby place from where I could do a wonderful horseriding trip along the beach in the late afternoon.
We also went for a nice walk in the nearby mountains, living wild nature from a Close.

Good choice to stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were a family party of 4 adults staying in 2 rooms overnight for a wedding. The location was perfect as the church and reception were close by. It is in a rural setting but not far from all the shops. We were made to feel very welcome by Sabine and the ambiance is informal but everything was run well. Good position for scenic drives to visit most of Cape Town's attractions if you so wish. Our post wedding Sunday breakfast was great. Clearly caters well for persons with disabilities . Good value for money and would stay again.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms do not have en suite bathrooms but seperate bathrooms just outside each room. So if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noordhoek hotels
0.1 km away
African Queen
African Queen
#1 of 10 in Noordhoek
205 reviews
2.7 km away
Monkey Valley Resort
Monkey Valley Resort
#2 of 2 in Noordhoek
245 reviews
0.5 km away
Goose Green Lodge
Goose Green Lodge
#2 of 10 in Noordhoek
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
De Noordhoek Hotel
De Noordhoek Hotel
#1 of 2 in Noordhoek
114 reviews
2.9 km away
African Violet
African Violet
#1 of 9 in Noordhoek
207 reviews
0.2 km away
Wild Rose Country Lodge
Wild Rose Country Lodge
#3 of 10 in Noordhoek
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epic Guest House

Address: 7 Wolf Power Close | PO Box 1991, Noordhoek 7975, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Noordhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Noordhoek
Price Range: S$85 - S$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The accessible Epic Guest House is situated in rustic Noordhoek at the foot of famous Chapman’s Peak, in Cape Town - South Africa. We offer accessible B&B accommodation for everybody - no barriers! 4 disabled friendly bedrooms 2 being spacious en-suite family rooms as well as 2 double/twin rooms (with their own separate bathrooms), all with accessible roll-in showers and very inviting comfortable beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Epic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing