We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wild Rose Country Lodge(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goose Green Lodge(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceangolf Guest House(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
African Queen(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sacred Mountain Lodge(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
De Noordhoek Hotel(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Cottages(Noordhoek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
47
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskruger parkwheelchair usergreat holidayentire floorlarge balconysuperb breakfastcape townsouth africaexcellent locationstayed for nightshome away from homethoroughly enjoyed our stayalfiesabineenabledguesthouseaccessibility
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2014

There are so few fully accessible guest house around the world: this one deserves to be publicised very widely. Sabine made us very welcome and fed us fantastic breakfasts that set us up for a day's activities in the wonderful South African countryside. The Epic Enabled Company stretches your imagination and provides solutions, so that disability does not limit your access to a safari or the Garden Route.From the guesthouse you can visit The Cape of Good Hope, Penguin colonies, Cape Town, Vineyards and local beaches and attractions There are nearby restaurants, but you can also cook in the guesthouse and enjoy your meal sitting outside looking over the garden, pool and nearby wetlands. Don't hesitate..get there as soon as you can!

Room Tip: All rooms are fully wheelchair accessible, some have direct access on to the verandah if you want that.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at this guest house. It is totally accessible by wheelchair with open spaces and a light and airy lounge, dining room and kitchen.Sabine made us a lovely breakfast and was really helpful in every way possible. We will definitely come back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Epic Guesthouse is a very nice place, rooms with a wonderful view into nature. The hosts are very friendly and are happy to support you wih anything you want.
For example: they brought me to a nearby place from where I could do a wonderful horseriding trip along the beach in the late afternoon.
We also went for a nice walk in the nearby mountains, living wild nature from a Close.

Good choice to stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were a family party of 4 adults staying in 2 rooms overnight for a wedding. The location was perfect as the church and reception were close by. It is in a rural setting but not far from all the shops. We were made to feel very welcome by Sabine and the ambiance is informal but everything was run well. Good position for scenic drives to visit most of Cape Town's attractions if you so wish. Our post wedding Sunday breakfast was great. Clearly caters well for persons with disabilities . Good value for money and would stay again.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms do not have en suite bathrooms but seperate bathrooms just outside each room. So if en suite is important make sure you book accordingly
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I just returned from a Safari with Epic Enabled. I use an electric wheelchair and have for pretty much my whole life. We have traveled all over the world from India to the mountains of Alaska, and this trip with Epic Enabled was a dream come true. The staff was amazing, from the office that helped with the reservation, to the guide Alfie and his assistant Charles. They knock themselves out to give you the best trip possible. The animal viewing was so incredible, we saw the big 5 including the highly endanger black Rhino. We came with feet of a cheetah with its just taken down prey. Were up close to every type of wildlife you can imagine. I thought that we would see an elephant or two at a great distance, but we saw dozens within maybe 50 to 100 feet away. It takes your breath away.

The hotel and three different bush camps we stayed at were all accessible and easy to get around in, from raised toilets to roll in shower, Epic was so on top of things that when we checked in to our hotel, Alfie notice the hotel did not have a hand held shower, so he went out got one and installed it himself to make it easier for me. Its not his hotel but he just wanted everything just right.

The vehicles they use was great, you get your chair clamped down and I felt safe at all times.
The vehicle is a bit taller than a regular land rover but that just makes the game viewing better. Now is everything as pristine and ADA (American with Disability Act) compliant as back in California. Of course not, you are visiting a third world country and going out in the the wilderness where lions and rhinos can be seen in their natural habitat, But can you do it? An absolute yes. If you want things just like home, stay home.

We had a total in our safari of just 9 people (3 chair user consisting of 2 quads and one para), and we all did everything everyone else did. When ever we needed help the crew was always there. I never felt scared just enjoyed the thrill of my life. I know that when i considered making a reservation I would have loved to chat with someone with a disability that does not have an interest in the company. You can Email me at docd55@yahoo.com and i can answer your questions or at least try.
Again amazing put this trip on your bucket list and go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DocDan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews