We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
De Noordhoek Hotel(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
African Queen(Noordhoek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Cottages(Noordhoek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
47
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskruger parkwheelchair usergreat holidayentire floorlarge balconysuperb breakfastcape townsouth africaexcellent locationstayed for nightshome away from homethoroughly enjoyed our stayalfiesabineenabledguesthouseaccessibility
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Our group (10 people) spent 4 days at this lodge in Cape Town. 5 had disabilities and the rooms catered well for this. Each room had its own bathroom which were more than suitable. There was plenty of room for the wheelchairs to move around without feeling squashed. Our hosts were very welcoming and looked after us well. The breakfast they provided was great and catered to all tastes. The shops and take away food outlets were fairly close and nice (our hosts took us to both). The outings we were taken on were fun and interesting and we were made to feel that having a disability wasn't a problem. It was like staying with family. The safari's in j/berg were another wonderful experience. Alfie continued the fantastic experience we had at his lodge in Cape Town.

Room Tip: I would be happy with any of the rooms at this lodge.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Only one word for it - excellent - pick up and delivery to and from the airport and nothing too much trouble. Fantastic facilities for everyone whether you have a disability or not - opportunity to relax in five star spacious accommodation - wonderful breakfast and great tour guide with lots of information about Capetown - although a short stay everyone had priority as to what they wanted to see and do and this was catered for - Recommend AAAAA+++++. Would love to have stayed longer and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: All rooms spacious, wheelchair accessible, luxurious, beds very comfortable - all bathrooms wheelchair accessible and suitably equipped.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emlft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

A really great holiday with very many happy memories. The safari was made easy by the accessibility of all aspects. The accommodation and transport was very well organized. The were also taken on trips around Cape Town and shown round many attractions which made the experience all the more enjoyable. I would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday to all especially anybody who is disabled as I am.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We did a safari trip with Alfie en Charels in November 2014 and it was perfect .
Alfie is a good driver and knows very much about animals and the good places to be also for wheelchair travellers.
The Epic Guesthouse was also well equipped and the friendly and warm welcome by Sabine was outstanding. So nothing then superlatives.
Thanks very much for the beautiful trip

Room Tip: Room 1 and 2 have acces to the sundeck from the rooms and are very large
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tommes I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Immediately after our arrival from Kruger Park my partner Rosemarie who suffers from MS and needs a walking aid for movement, found she was weak and unable to get out of bed or move. Sabine managed to locate and summon a Doctor on the Sunday and assist Rosemarie in her predicament. She was transferred to hospital immediately where she was found to be suffering from a virus, only leaving hospital 7 days later to go direct to the airport. I cannot speak too highly of the help and support given by Sabine and Alfie.
The accommodation, facilities, food and service can only be described as superb and excellent value for money for the disabled visitor.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews