We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
94
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peace of mind braai area entertainment area cape town clean accommodation attention to detail beautiful place wonderful hosts home away from home beautiful view swimming pool guest house elba gerrit romeo splendor apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Accomadation was unbelievable! Would definitely come back! My highlight was the dog coming to say goodmorning every morning. Outdoor area is spacious and clean. Everything is well catered for and everything in the rooms is well thought of

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsmith644433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elba van Zyl, Owner at Sunset Splendour Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are SO happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

The hostess was wonderfully accommodating and friendly from the very first email. Correspondence was fast and Elba arranged a time for us to preview the guest house within 24 hours of my request.
Aside from this, the fixtures were all of high quality and the room was clean and comfortable. Each room has a private alarm system that you can arm when you leave for peace of mind, which we didn't feel the need to use, as there is an access controlled entrance and the guest house is located in a safe area.
The part that impressed me the most was the thoughtfulness of the notes left for the guests, mentioning certain things like where the plug is, that might not be immediately assumed. So the handy "hints" placed throughout the room made everything a lot more convenient and efficient. We really appreciated this little touch that just made a world of difference.
Plus the heated towel rail feature was awesome! ^^ Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elba van Zyl, Owner at Sunset Splendour Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Thank you very much for this kind and positive feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate a special birthday! It was our pleasure hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Stunning property in Noordhoek with modern, spacious rooms containing every convenience you'd want in a home away from home! Lots of personal touches in the room to make everyone feel welcome as if visiting friends. We were part of a large group occupying the entire guesthouse and had a fantastic time making use of the lovely entertainment area whilst the kids ran around the beautiful green garden and had a dip in the pool. We'll be back soon!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elba van Zyl, Owner at Sunset Splendour Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you SO much for your kind review. It was such a pleasure hosting you all with us and we (and Romeo off course) enjoyed seeing the kids enjoying themselves in the pool and playing soccer in the garden! We are looking forward hosting you soon again with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Stunning “apartment” set up in beautiful Noordhoek. Attention to detail. Feels like home. Kids loved it, spacious with all the mod cons. Owners are fantastic. The best accommodation in Noordhoek by far and we have tried a lot of them!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank njohns526154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elba van Zyl, Owner at Sunset Splendour Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

We are SO happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely appreciate your positive review. Thank you very much!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

First impressions last. Last impressions last longer. A week later and my family still says how great a weekend it was.
The Owners and staff were very friendly and made sure our stay was top notch.
The units very moderns and clean.
Everything was just great and I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apret7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elba van Zyl, Owner at Sunset Splendour Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Thank you so much for your kind and positive feedback! So happy to hear you and the family had a enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews