We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosenhof Country House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boesmanskop(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
266
66
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
66
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise bikecentral gardenprivate poolone nightset course menugarden routecango caveswonderful hotelrose gardenstaff were all very helpfulcold buffetwine lista pre dinner drinksmall gymon arrivalbooked dinnertravel agent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Beautiful property, with very attentive staff who warmed up our rooms even before we checked in on a rather cold night. The breakfast was delicious too, with good variety. Wished we stayed longer at your charming estate!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kctay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenhof, General Manager at Rosenhof Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We appreciate you lovely comment and wished you could have stayed longer too!
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at Rosenhof. Enjoy the
rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Sadly we only stayed one night at the Rosenhof due to our busy itinerary. Would love to have stayed another night. The suite we had was fabulous with every amenity you could want and lots of space. The communal areas of the hotel were beautifully but traditionally appointed. All the staff were incredibly helpful and courteous. We dined at the Rosenhof in the evening. The five course menu was exceptional. Fabulous homemade biscuits in the room also!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel in 1997 on our honeymoon and we returned in 2017 with my parents and our children. The hotel was still amazing. Staf is extremely friendly, the surroundings are beautiful and the rooms are the cosiest ever.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. They are all surrounding a little park.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyMaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenhof, General Manager at Rosenhof Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We are so fortunate to have a family of 3 generations choosing our accommodation for their trip and even more special knowing that you stayed with us 20 years ago!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We have never been disappointed at this hotel.
The staff are great (with one exception at reception).
Food was once again outstanding. On a motorbike trip and we had to extend our stay by one day due to very bad weather. This was a pleasure and the spa and sauna was very welcome.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Very welcoming with tea offered (but no cakes!)
Huge room in lovely courtyard. Comfy bed with excellent linen. Good large bath. Wifi was a bit challenged but they did kindly find us an adapter.

Dinner was good but nothing outstanding. Staff were brilliant - especially the waiting staff. Excellent breakfast.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews