We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lovely place in Oudtshoorn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation
Ranked #63 of 77 Oudtshoorn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We were a family of five (two adults, two children and a baby) staying in one of their self catering units. It was comfortable and had ample room for all of us.
Miranda proved to be a lovely hostess and had plenty of good advice on where to go and what to do. She remained just as charming even after we accidentally took their TV remote control from the room on the day we left (hum hum, sorry about that again, Miranda), and despite the fact that the said remote took an awfully long time to travel back to them!

This is definitely a family friendly place and the children looooved the swimming pool and the playground. Since the place is enclosed, we got a chance to relax with a glass of wine on the patio while they were splashing around:-)
Finally, the place is close to everything and easy to find. What else can you ask?

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101_Accommodation, Owner at 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
It was our pleasure to have you all here!
We hope to see you and your lovely family again (you can even take the remote by mistake again :-) )

Warmest regards to you all!

Bart, Miranda and the kids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

101 oudtshoorn. They have a guest house and they have self catering units. We stayed in the self catering accommodation for 4 people.really cosy place with the owners very hospitable who just give you all that added touches that you need on holiday and your accommodation. They even arranged for our accommodation to be cleaned when we left for the day in a hurry. What a pleasure when you come back to a self catering place. What more could you ask for but I tell you the list just goes on better and better with our stay.
My suv was cleaned in the morning before i took a road trip from there.
My son was occupied while i got good rest.
Marinda even assisted with his sun stroke when we left as he just over did it in oudtshoorn and a few hours later after we checked out he was even feeling better. Dont know how to thank you marinda and bart for being so great to us and all the assistances given to us in our short stay with you.even their sons were just awesome to my family.
Pity we had to leave shortly on our onward destinations.
Our stay there will be an awesome memorable one .

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank tikes786730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Run by a Belgian/Dutch couple, this place oozes coziness. Although it's been 9 years ago, I still have fond memories enjoying the endless hospitality, as one basically is a guest to the owner's extended home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice little family run accommodation, easy to find and close to all amenities.
location provides easy access to must see places in Oudtshoorn i.e. cango wildlife park, cango ostrich farm, cango caves, etc.
Good stay

Room Tip: The self catering units are good for families, the it's literally 10min drive to Cango Wildlife...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rocky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a marvellous place, it could not be better! The large, really nicely decorated room with en suite bathroom and terrace, is the start of a wonderful vacation. And besides at a very reasonable price! Clean and elegant. Not to mention the hosts, so generous and friendly.
Beautiful surroundings can be explored from this marvel.
We will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
2.3 km away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oudtshoorn
515 reviews
33.8 km away
No photo provided
Backpackers Oasis Shanti
#26 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
57 reviews
15.9 km away
Old Mill Country Lodge & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
#3 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
941 reviews
6.8 km away
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
#5 of 52 in Oudtshoorn
949 reviews
1 km away
Karoo Soul Travel Lodge & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation

Address: 161 Jan van Riebeeckroad, Oudtshoorn 6625, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Oudtshoorn
Price Range: $48 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
101 Oudtshoorn Holiday Accommodation is situated in a quiet area, but still in walking distance from the centre of town. Families with children are very welcome, as we have the space and the facilities.We have guestrooms (on B&B basis) and selfcatering units (breakfast can be arranged for this option).Come and enjoy Oudtshoorn in the Klein Karoo, where the SUN shines more!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing