We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
86 on Langenhoven Bed & Breakfast(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
236
56
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
56
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostrich steakhighgate ostrich farmjack russelpersonal charmdelicious homemadeour room was spotlessly cleanwarm welcomesuperb dinnerfew kilometersone nightoff the beaten trackcourse mealwonderful hospitalityhome from homecar washdistant mountainsguest house
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

When we arrived nobody was in, but we found a nice welcoming message for us: where to find key and room number.
Close to Oudtshoorn but far enough to be quite in the countryside.
Building, garden and room are lovely, owners are so nice and staff as well. We wake up in the morning and find our car washed up!
Swimming pool is small but nice and the garden is beautiful so keep some time to spend here relaxing and you'll enjoy this place.
The owner will give you all the information you'll need to explore the area and restaurant suggestions.
A great choice in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaraS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit J, Owner at Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guests.
Many thanks for the review. We value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Lollies and Elriza Janse van Rensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Travel away from home is made up of the quality of the place and people 1 stays with. Both the hosts and facilities were outstanding. The facilities were superb and the hosts were most friendly and ever ready to please. Highly recommended. When ever Iam back in Oudtshoorn i will always stay at Thylitshia.

Room Tip: most pleasant rooms and surroundings
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajiv_chaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit J, Owner at Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guests
Thank You for the review. We value your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward seeing you again!
Kind Regards
Gerrit Janse van Rensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Once again, (our second visit) superb accommodation hosted by Lollies and his friendly team. Rooms beautifully appointed, complimentary sherry, warm beds and ample bathroom. The meals are a definite must with local fare well prepared. Thanks Lollies for friendly info. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are superbly furnished with the same view over pool and valley
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterjraap2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit J, Owner at Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guests.
Thank You so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate your kind support and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Your comment and compliments motivate us to give only our best.
We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Lollies Janse van Rensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We were a party of five male friends each occupying a separate double room. Because the guest hous is outside Oudtshoorn we also enjoyed dinner prepared by the owners spouse whtich was just excellent. The property has undergone a lot of renovation and it is one of the places which has a lot of local caracter. A tremendous amount of love went into making this place really a memorable one.

Room Tip: all five rooms are about equal
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit J, Owner at Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Kurt W
Many thanks for the great review.
We appreciate your kind support and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your wonderful comments & compliments make all the effort worthwhile.
Kind Regards
Gerrit Janse van Rensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We were so warmly welcomed by our friendly host family and had such a relaxing fun experience. Dinner was superb with lovely choices. Breakfast was also great with the famous homemade sausages. It was simply wonderful to wake up on this beautiful farm in the Karoo - sheep and all!

Room Tip: Room 2 was excellent, beautifully decorated with an amazing bathroom. Room 4 had a shower with the floor a bit too slanted for Gran to stand in and quite small.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S. v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit J, Owner at Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Guests
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and compliments !
Your special appreciation for our efforts motivate us, to go the extra mile.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again !
Best regards
Lollies & Elriza Janse van Rensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews