We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boesmanskop(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
236
56
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
56
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostrich steakhighgate ostrich farmjack russelpersonal charmdelicious homemadeour room was spotlessly cleanwarm welcomesuperb dinnerfew kilometersone nightoff the beaten trackcourse mealwonderful hospitalityhome from homecar washdistant mountainsguest house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

bedrooms were clean and clean bathrooms comfortable beds, all equip for a relaxed holiday
stunning breakfast
self catering very accommodating
enjoyed the most our cars were washed after travelling @ no extra cost - impressed
pool, beautiful garden,
will go back again
very friendly staff

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LLmisplon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit J, Owner at Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2015

Dear Guests.
Thank you for the review. Your comment and compliments motivate us to give only our best.
Kind Regards
Lollies & Elriza Janse van Rensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend and we are sad we only booked one night.
It is honestly the most beautiful and peaceful lodge we have ever stayed in. The lodge has an amazing view of the valley and mountains. Next to the lodge are flocks of sheep and ostriches who provide good entertainment.
The owner is a very attentive and friendly man who clearly loves his job. Nothing is to much trouble and he will go out of his way to make you feel at home.
Few other nice benefits of the lodge:
Great WiFi
Cute longhaired cat
Spacious, clean and beautiful rooms
Nice pool
Next to a lot of activities
Safe

We will definitely be back!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Thies v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit J, Owner at Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guests.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Your compliments motivate us to maintain a high standard and to provide the best service possible.
We appreciate your support and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
It was great to meet you both, and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Kind Regards
Lollies Janse van Rensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

When we arrived nobody was in, but we found a nice welcoming message for us: where to find key and room number.
Close to Oudtshoorn but far enough to be quite in the countryside.
Building, garden and room are lovely, owners are so nice and staff as well. We wake up in the morning and find our car washed up!
Swimming pool is small but nice and the garden is beautiful so keep some time to spend here relaxing and you'll enjoy this place.
The owner will give you all the information you'll need to explore the area and restaurant suggestions.
A great choice in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaraS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit J, Owner at Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guests.
Many thanks for the review. We value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Lollies and Elriza Janse van Rensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Travel away from home is made up of the quality of the place and people 1 stays with. Both the hosts and facilities were outstanding. The facilities were superb and the hosts were most friendly and ever ready to please. Highly recommended. When ever Iam back in Oudtshoorn i will always stay at Thylitshia.

Room Tip: most pleasant rooms and surroundings
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajiv_chaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit J, Owner at Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guests
Thank You for the review. We value your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward seeing you again!
Kind Regards
Gerrit Janse van Rensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Once again, (our second visit) superb accommodation hosted by Lollies and his friendly team. Rooms beautifully appointed, complimentary sherry, warm beds and ample bathroom. The meals are a definite must with local fare well prepared. Thanks Lollies for friendly info. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are superbly furnished with the same view over pool and valley
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterjraap2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrit J, Owner at Thylitshia Villa Country Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guests.
Thank You so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate your kind support and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Your comment and compliments motivate us to give only our best.
We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Lollies Janse van Rensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews