We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Old Mill Country Lodge & Restaurant(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Earthbound B&B(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Plume(Oudtshoorn)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Turnberry Boutique Hotel(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Dorado Private Collection(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miles B&B Guest House(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
442
35
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
35
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostrich steakbobotieother gueststwo nightsswartberg passswartberg mountainsmoment you arrivethe main housegravel roadbreakfast and dinnerwarm welcomegreat place to staylovely poolcango cavesroad tripstayed longerfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in February and had a wonderful stay, the setting, food and wine made for an amazing stay, highlighted by our host Len, who told the most amazing stories and cheeky jokes taht we really didn't want to leave!! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I stayed at Thabile for a couple of days. What a wonderful break from the city. I feel like a new person returning and also a bit like i left my family behind. Between Len, Ma Gertraud and Henny every guest is spoiled and looked after. The meals are top class and the best ostrich fillet i ever had! The rooms are spacious and comfy with aircons. The views and sunsets were beautiful and its a special place to be. I fell in love with the dogs and this is definately a place i would recommend and return too. Oh and then you leave with a clean washed car too!! Thanks everyone at Thabile!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Len's last week for 2 nights and didn't want to leave. It's far from the madding crowds with the most amazing views of the mountains. You won't miss the bars and restaurants. Len has a great little bar on site and has an amazing young chef cooking for the guests. When you are there you simply MUST try the ostrich steak. We also loved the lemon meringue. So light. Yummy. Len is such a great host making sure all guests feel welcome. He has such a great sense of humour. He really had us all in stitches most of the time. We met some lovely and interesting people during our short stay thanks to Len who ensured we all interacted. We loved our cottage which was simply but tastefully furnished to complement the surroundings. Len, come and visit us in the Peak District if you come to visit your friends in Manchester.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozartova1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We are having the most exquisite and pleasant stay in a family kind surrounding being cared for in a calm and wondereful way that reallly makes you feel at home. Warm and friendly Len and his team make you want to stay forever ! The rooms are very pleasant and well kept. Thank you for everything !

Room Tip: All rooms in separate houses are great
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigiitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed for 3rd time with a group of blind guests at the Thabile Lodge and was once again amazed about the personal touch to detail from Len and his team. A place where one really feels home away from home. Warm, friendly atmosphere to unwind and chill in a beautiful surroundings.
Chalets are decorated in with individual paintings and have their own terrace.
Neat, clean, spacious room with aricon, TV, coffee and tea station, hairdryer.
Dinner was served at main house and Hennie - the chef - did a perfect job.
The bar is stocked well with a wide variaty of all sorts of drinks.
On day of arrival and departure whole team including the dogs and cats came to wave welcome and good bye. Len manages lodge with lots of passion and ensured we had an awesome time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frogy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews