We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:This place is temporarily closed.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ernie Els Wines
from US$93.00
More Info
from US$78.00
More Info
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
151
62
21
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
62
21
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trophy room putting green complimentary glass of wine cheese platter chipping area impressive entrance burger welcome drink lunch menu worth a stop surrounding mountains breathtaking views wedges favorite wine lovely venue great wine tasting chenin blanc
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I'm hardly in a critical mode when in Stellenbosch tasting wines. Lucky me, rather. Husband enjoyed the extra golf flair.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Kristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnieElsWines, Manager at Ernie Els Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Kristine,

Hope you are well.

Thank you for the review received regarding your visit at Ernie Els Wines, it's much appreciated.

It's good to know that your husband enjoyed the golf flair of the winery.

On your next visit he should hit a hole in one, as this will mean a complimentary bottle of wine.

Kindest Regards
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Wine tasting with friends, late afternoon. Sampled the red wine collection and shared a meat platter. Four red wines on offer, all excellent. The scenery is stunning and a great view towards Stellenbosch.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnieElsWines, Manager at Ernie Els Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Stuart,

Thank you for visiting Ernie Els Wines and taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the winery.

Your visit was much appreciated and we do hope that you visit again soon.

Kindest Regards
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This is a lovely venue, the wine's are good and some are very good. The staff are going through the motions when you visit and they are freindly enough but they are not on fire. It is worth visiting but the staff could be a little more attentive.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Eveready930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnieElsWines, Manager at Ernie Els Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve on the guest experience. It was disappointing to learn about your staff experience. This is not our normal standard at all and we will certainly pay attention to teach all staff to be more attentive.

Hope you will have a lovey day.

Kindest Regards
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Apart from the beautiful view the service you get is not great.

My husband and I have been at Ernie Els Wines numerous time of wich the first few times was great but there after was not so great.

The past weekend has been the second time that we walked out there without receiving service. We waited 20min for someone to attend to us. This after communicating with numerous staff members.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Anri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnieElsWines, Manager at Ernie Els Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Anri,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve on the guest experience.

I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced, as this is really not the normal guest service that we deliver. As we make a point of welcoming each guest with a glass of white wine upon arrival.We trust that you would perhaps visit us in the future again so that we can show you the full experience at the winery.

Should you be visiting again please contact me directly on tastingroom@ernieelswines.com

Thank you

Kindest Regards

Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

It was by far our favourite winery visited of the 10 in the Winelands. The atmosphere, wine and food were terrific. The farm is gorgeous and I have to say the service was also excellent.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank SteveKMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnieElsWines, Manager at Ernie Els Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Steve,

Trust you are doing well.

Thank you for the positive feedback received about our winery. We do indeed take pride in catering to ur guest needs the best way we can.

Should you be travelling to our area again soon, please do not hesitate to visit us again.

Have a lovely day.

Kindest Regards
Jeanine van Rhyn
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews