We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Hotels.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Official Site
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
TravelocityUS$138
CheapTicketsUS$138
Trip.comUS$165
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
222
155
64
31
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
155
64
31
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course wine tasting superior room beautiful setting wine lands south africa terroir vineyard accommodation golfcourse estate venue wedding lounge unit sa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

This is the lodge competing to see how little they can give for the most possible money. You get a kiddies lunch pack for breakfast. There is no extra blankets or pillows or bottled water to drink. This is a terrible place to stay at!! We will definitely not return and I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ambassador576351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2020 via mobile

I had a good visit at this hotel, the pool is wonderful with lovely views of the vineyard. There are plenty of sun loungers. Breakfast was pleasant and being able to eat on the terrace. The rooms were spacious but a bit dark. The level of security getting in and out was a bit of a pain.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank LouD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2020

My wife and I are in our late seventies .WE WERE ON THE LAST FLIGHT OUT OF THE USA TO SA. WE HAD A PAID BOOKING.WE WERE TOTALLY STRESSED OUT , NO SLEEP FOR 48 HRS ,HAVING SURVIVED INTER ALIA SNOWSTORM DRIVING IN COLORADO. The receptionist ,presumably, instructed by management refused to have us.I made a big scene. Eventually, a delightful lady, I believe to have been the catering manager sorted us out . Thank you madam for your kindness. The hotel and junior staff are excellent let down ,by arrogant and uncaring management

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geoffr537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2020

When we arrived the place was buzzing with a wedding and a 21st, the staff met us and assured us it would settle into a peaceful quiet time at 7pm. This is exactly what happened and we were pleasantly surprised the times were adhered to and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast at the pool house with the famous creamy eggs ,spek and sourdough bread was fabulous. The word Spek was a bit odd for a English menu but also cute on the play of words. Overall it was a wonderful couples getaway.

Room tip: Fresh flowers are always great touch!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamsrenee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

We've just stayed here for 3 days. Hated every minute. The location is too far out of Stellenbosch, unhelpful reception staff couldn't get us a taxi. There is a definite need for a shuttle service.
We spent a day round the pool which was ruined by constant noise from drilling work going on at one of the lodges.
The electricity randomly went off without notice which ruined our plans. We were unable to shower, no A/C, it was dark in the room. WiFi unavailable.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank barney84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews