We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
35
22
12
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
22
12
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent two nights at Alluvia in the Tukulu lodge which has an absolutely stunning outlook onto the mountains and vineyards. We also took the opportunity to book the 'Little Pink Chef' to cook a lovely meal for us in the lodge, which was a great suggestion from Alluvia. Excellent option for a short break and really handy for Stellenbosch and the winelands.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GHDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at Alluvia Boutique Hotel for 1 night for a recent visit to the winelands. Our stay at the establishment was a bit two-sided. We checked in at reception to be told that our room wasn’t ready yet – although we confirmed it prior the previous day. So we went to do wine tasting at the tasting room and waited for our room to be ready. The receptionist came and told us our room is ready and threw the keys on the table. We found this a bit peculiar.

Arrived at our room to find that they were still busy cleaning it. So we waited until they finished.
The room itself is very nice, and we were quite surprised but the room as it wasn’t what we expected. We had Oakleaf 2 and loved our view and also the stoep area. All the amenities were there, with complimentary wine and sherry and nougat. Nice touches throughout the whole room. We did however have a problem with the towels and robes which had marks on them, although they were washed. Also the duvet and pillow cases had marks on them, and the edges of the covers were starting to frizzle and wasn’t nice.

The breakfast picknick basket was not good at all. It only had store bought muesli, yoghurt, some apple, a old muffin and old croissant in. They really can make this better, and it won't even cost them anything more. Not good at all.

The hotel is very central and beautifully located in the Helshoogte pass, and the room is nice, but the other things made it a bit unpleasant.

Room Tip: Get Oakleaf no.2 - beautifully located
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitxcoac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

What a superb visit we had - privacy is on top of the priority list and we rested like a King and his Queen! Beautiful setting with panoramic views - thank you to you all! We will be back..... oh and the wines were delish!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiezelDelport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at Alluvia for one night in Feb 2012...we were greeted by two very friendly staff, Louise and Liezel. We arrived in a blistering 40 degree Stellies and weren't prepared for our stay there. They immediately offered us cold beer and showed us our room. We stayed in the Oakleaf No2 room with a lovely (clean) pool right in front. We got in the pool immediately and enjoyed the wine we got in the room. The views from the room and pool are absolutely breathtaking.

I also had a little "mishap" with my car the next day, and the two ladies organized their friends to come from town to help. In no time my car was fixed and ready to go...we quickly stopped for a wine tasting and bought some lovely wine to take home - what a treat !

Overall we had an amazing time at Alluvia and would recommend anyone else to go there.

Room Tip: Oakleaf No.2
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roelof_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The first leg of our honeymoon was spent just outside of our home town, Stellenbosch, on the famous Helshoogte Pass. The Sparkling wine and jacuzzi bath went down well in our luxury room, but by far the most exciting was the golf-car drive to the neighbouring farm for dinner! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikKleinhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews