We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs Tosen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alluvia Wine Estate
Ranked #102 of 115 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We went down to Cape Town for a kid year seminar weekend away with some of our Top management leaders in our business. There was obviously a large variety of wine farms to choose from. But we were only too happy to have chosen Alluvia,it met our expectations and more! Rooms were stunning! Service was awesome! The guys did some fishing and quad biking. And us ladies had wine and looked over the spectacular views from the farm! A definite must go! Can't wait to go back this year again!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Overall i had a good stay however the neighbours shower leaked and somehow flooded my bathroom. I reported this but three nights later nothing had been done. Bizarly they also removed my ceiling fan??? Wonderful setting and well priced. If they ever get to fix the flooding i would return

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank bielies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

A beautiful setting among the mountains. We really enjoyed our stay here and found the setting spectacular! We were warmly welcomed even though we didn't have a reservation and room looked out over the vineyard and the mountains.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kleynhansaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I am disgusted with the terrible service of the space. There is no communication, no customer service and no help. I am unbelievably frustrated with this place. Do not waste your money! My fiancée and myself have wasted so much time and money trying to enjoy our stay at Alluvia but I am so angry at myself and the space for it all. It is very sad that a space like this is being run into the ground because there aren't any managers or assistants.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steylmarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

No towels, no milk, no contact number for help (cell), owner's son plays crappy afrikaans music at full blast. Room has nothing good about it. Quality poor all round. Cant find any kind words at this stage.... O ja, green pool. Do yourself a favor and close down your website.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Etienne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
15.8 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,950 reviews
0.4 km away
Banhoek Lodge
Banhoek Lodge
#1 of 115 in Stellenbosch
255 reviews
1.3 km away
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
#2 of 54 in Stellenbosch
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Lumley's Place
Lumley's Place
#1 of 1 in Pniel
88 reviews
12.1 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
906 reviews
7.2 km away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alluvia Wine Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alluvia Wine Estate

Address: Glen Arum Road | Helshoogte Pass, Stellenbosch 8000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: $214 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alluvia Wine Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a working wine estate in the heart of the Stellenbosch Winelands, lies a unique cult wine producer called Alluvia Specialist Winery.Alluvia’s award winning wine estate and its luxury accommodation provides a match made in heaven, which we simply describe as “the vineyard lifestyle”. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alluvia Wine Estate Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing