We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa(Stellenbosch)
US$273
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$145
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Webersburg(Stellenbosch)
US$122
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonne Esperance(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penelope's Guesthouse(Stellenbosch)
US$95
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twice Central(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
160
39
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
39
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine estatesuperior suitewine tastingegyptian cottonfree bottle of winefree breakfastidyllic placefree standing bathamazing roomcellar toursurrounding countrysidesmall terracescrumptious breakfastrelaxing staywalk in showeroverlooking the lakepeaceful surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We loved our stay at Jordan. The property is beautiful. Check in was great with very nice and helpful staff. The rooms are amazing! Stunning views, comfortable beds, large spaces. Our stay was so relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea v, Manager at Jordan Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

WOW! Thank you for the great review.
We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the suites.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the estate soon.

Best wishes
The Team at Jordan Wine Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

From the time of our initial request for accommodation the Staff were absolutely professional.
We are a busy couple who spend a fair amount of time flying for business and this visit turned out to be exactly what our souls needed.
We were informed of a wonderful 5 Course Wine paired meal at their restaurant which we would otherwise not have know about.
The Restaurant was equally professional and friendly with superbly trained staff.
The accommodation was immaculate and the fittings and linen were of a very high standard. The woodburning fire was an added plus as we are heading into winter and temperatures drop quickly.
Breakfast was wonderful and the view just added to the experience.
We had a wonderful time riding our Mountain bikes through the vineyards and across their many trails. Wine tasting Vouchers were complementary and Louise was very informative of the terroir that each wine was harvested from. For those who are particular about their Wine Tasting experiences - Jordan offers Riedel Glassware which makes the experience all the more special.
The friendly staff suggested a cheese and charcuterie platter for dinner with a bottle of Jordan wine which was delivered to our room. This made it all the more restful as we didn't have to drive anywhere on the Saturday evening and could just rest up in the peaceful surroundings.
I would most definitely return xx

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea v, Manager at Jordan Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review.
We are so pleased to hear you took full advantage of the winter special at The Restaurant at Jordan as well as our link to the Bottelary Mountain bike trails.

We take pride in our wines and we like to ensure that they are served in the best glasses to showcase their quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jordan soon.

Best wishes
The Team at Jordan Wine Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Beautiful wine farm with breath taking views. The people working there are amazing! They went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. One morning I was not able to go for breakfast, and they ensured that I receive a breakfast basket the evening before. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mons252017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea v, Manager at Jordan Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for visiting us!
We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and that the team looked after you so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jordan Wine Estate soon.

Best wishes
The Team at Jordan Wine Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

After 3 years of drought conditions we experienced very heavy rain whilst staying at Jordan. However the overall experience of staying overnight was very good, with friendly staff and a good choice on the breakfast menu. ( The restaurant wasn’t open the evening we stayed ). Revisited on the following Monday and had afternoon tea in the sunshine. Please note the Chenin wine is excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sguthr263258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea v, Manager at Jordan Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for joining us at The Jordan Luxury Suites.
We are so thrilled you had a great visit.

The Restaurant is open for lunch, in summer, Monday through to Sunday and for dinner service, Thursday - Saturday night.
In winter they operate on slightly different hours. They are open for lunch Tuesday through to Sunday, and dinner is available on Thursday & Friday nights only.

We do hope you return to enjoy the full service at Jordan Wine Estate soon.

Best wishes
The Team at Jordan Wine Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

well appointed rooms, beautiful crisp white linen and situated right amongst the Vineyards - this was a piece of heaven. the supper at the restaurant was well worth the ''4 months in advance booking required'', and the breakfast was superb!
I would definitely recommend !!!

ge

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aedeli209206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea v, Manager at Jordan Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review.
We are so pleased you had a great stay at The Luxury Suites at Jordan and were able to enjoy dinner at The Restaurant at Jordan.

We do hope to see you back at Jordan Wine Estate soon.

Best wishes
The Team at Jordan Wine Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews