We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aromiaa Villas(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Resort Lagoa Azul(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Resort Rio(Arpora)
US$91
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bounty Yatra Guest House(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$37
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amani(Arpora)
US$51
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Aavaas(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apple House(Arpora)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
67
53
11
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
53
11
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomical ratesnorth goamassage chairnice bathroombaga beachgarden viewrooms are bighustle bustlebreakfast spreadmini barthe ground floorstayed for nightspool facing roombeautiful propertybathtubpearlsbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Starting from the check in, it was very smooth. Rooms are very spacious, clean & very comfortable including the air conditioning. Most of the rooms are having a good view. A special mention on the garden, even though small its very well maintained.
Bathrooms too are very clean & neat with cubicles & decent toiletries provided.
Breakfast spread is simple but very good. A decent spread with eggs made to order.
We visited as a family & found all the staff to be very friendly.
Restaurant is very good. We had a Lunch & Dinner, food was very good.
Overall a very peaceful stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a decent view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vikram1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very far from the city but close to north goa beaches.. Although the hotel seem to be old the rooms were spacious but there was no lift so had to carry the bags.. Staffs were ok but not great service except a few.. Overall had a pleasant stay but could've been better.. I will give 3 out of 5

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank lallzddf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We arrived on an early morning flight at 6.30 am to be told "there is a problem with your room" and that we couldn't check in. The receptionist called the reservations manager who told me on the phone that there was a problem with the room and it would be sorted by lunchtime. I asked a number of times if I could see the "problem" but he continually lied to me about the fictitious maintenance problem with the room. I knew that the "problem" was that they had taken our money and also let the room again as it was a busy period (Easter weekend) and this was confirmed by the reception staff.

We had to take a taxi to stay elsewhere until the room was free (and a taxi back) and returned at 5pm where we were shown to the room. The room itself was very big and comfortable but was beginning to look a little dated and in need of being freshened up.

Out of principle, I asked for a refund for the night we had paid for and our out of pocket expenses (taxis x 2 and alternative accommodation for 1 night) and was told by the reservations manager that he had spoken to the general manage who would sort out the refund when we checked out. When we checked out, the receptionist had no knowledge of this and put the general manager on the phone to me who advised as we hadn't booked directly with the hotel, I would have to request the refund from getaroom as we booked through them.

4 weeks on and i'm still waiting for the refund!!!

Very disappointed that a hotel that holds itself out as 4/5 star can treat customers like this to make a quick £100 or so and not have the decency to remedy the issue that they caused.

The customer service from the hotel management is non existent and if this continues they will surely lose a lot of business.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

starting from the rooms.
my room was very very good you will get very nice view from most of the rooms coz they are facing not the see but the goa mountains and i must say you will love it in the morning. yes there is a small local football ground in front of your balcony and if you are lucky enough to see goan kids playing there will be nice, there is a very nice washroom and Baath tub is specially very nice and you will get a very nice room with very nice price and very very nice space you will not recognize that in pic but they have huge rooms..
i think 2 rooms are not facing this view but there is a very small private garden you and your friends or partner can enjoy coffee there its a nice place to relax.

and yes there are 2 pools, i must say they are really small but you will love spending time there.

food aah its not great but yes its nice and eatable.
and last but not the least there are 2 massager you and your mates can enjoy them one by one.

one more thing and this is quite sad coz this hotel is almost 3km far away from bagha beach but it is actually 10 mins away from Saturday market and you will love your ride to bagha beach from there.

overall it is nice and rememberable experience there and yes if i will go there i will stay there for sure.

bye and cheers. :)

Room Tip: i prefer the honeymoon suit room coz it has round bed and everybody dreams about it, i will give five plus stars to this room.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vineet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel was really good equally the staff , the food the service everything was good had a fun of life there loved the ambience too quick service and would recommends others too .
Our stay was for 4 nights and we really enjoyed there we have spent more time staying in hotel then in beach .
One should try the fish fry with lemon and butter garlic it was really worth the money the chef is really best

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shishadri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews