We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Spacious Quiet suites”
Review of White Pearl Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Pearl Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Arpora B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I love this hotel room.. simply amazing from top to bottom of the hotel.. I'll be coming to visit again this November.. Its really a quiet amazing place to relax n chill.The bathtub was super. cleanliness is 5 star

Room Tip: take a pool view on the ground floor, tat is most spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank susaneclint03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Starting from the check in, it was very smooth. Rooms are very spacious, clean & very comfortable including the air conditioning. Most of the rooms are having a good view. A special mention on the garden, even though small its very well maintained.
Bathrooms too are very clean & neat with cubicles & decent toiletries provided.
Breakfast spread is simple but very good. A decent spread with eggs made to order.
We visited as a family & found all the staff to be very friendly.
Restaurant is very good. We had a Lunch & Dinner, food was very good.
Overall a very peaceful stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vikram1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very far from the city but close to north goa beaches.. Although the hotel seem to be old the rooms were spacious but there was no lift so had to carry the bags.. Staffs were ok but not great service except a few.. Overall had a pleasant stay but could've been better.. I will give 3 out of 5

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank lallzddf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We arrived on an early morning flight at 6.30 am to be told "there is a problem with your room" and that we couldn't check in. The receptionist called the reservations manager who told me on the phone that there was a problem with the room and it would be sorted by lunchtime. I asked a number of times if I could see the "problem" but he continually lied to me about the fictitious maintenance problem with the room. I knew that the "problem" was that they had taken our money and also let the room again as it was a busy period (Easter weekend) and this was confirmed by the reception staff.

We had to take a taxi to stay elsewhere until the room was free (and a taxi back) and returned at 5pm where we were shown to the room. The room itself was very big and comfortable but was beginning to look a little dated and in need of being freshened up.

Out of principle, I asked for a refund for the night we had paid for and our out of pocket expenses (taxis x 2 and alternative accommodation for 1 night) and was told by the reservations manager that he had spoken to the general manage who would sort out the refund when we checked out. When we checked out, the receptionist had no knowledge of this and put the general manager on the phone to me who advised as we hadn't booked directly with the hotel, I would have to request the refund from getaroom as we booked through them.

4 weeks on and i'm still waiting for the refund!!!

Very disappointed that a hotel that holds itself out as 4/5 star can treat customers like this to make a quick £100 or so and not have the decency to remedy the issue that they caused.

The customer service from the hotel management is non existent and if this continues they will surely lose a lot of business.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

starting from the rooms.
my room was very very good you will get very nice view from most of the rooms coz they are facing not the see but the goa mountains and i must say you will love it in the morning. yes there is a small local football ground in front of your balcony and if you are lucky enough to see goan kids playing there will be nice, there is a very nice washroom and Baath tub is specially very nice and you will get a very nice room with very nice price and very very nice space you will not recognize that in pic but they have huge rooms..
i think 2 rooms are not facing this view but there is a very small private garden you and your friends or partner can enjoy coffee there its a nice place to relax.

and yes there are 2 pools, i must say they are really small but you will love spending time there.

food aah its not great but yes its nice and eatable.
and last but not the least there are 2 massager you and your mates can enjoy them one by one.

one more thing and this is quite sad coz this hotel is almost 3km far away from bagha beach but it is actually 10 mins away from Saturday market and you will love your ride to bagha beach from there.

overall it is nice and rememberable experience there and yes if i will go there i will stay there for sure.

bye and cheers. :)

Room Tip: i prefer the honeymoon suit room coz it has round bed and everybody dreams about it, i will give fiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vineet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
1.1 km away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 19 in Arpora
1,753 reviews
0.3 km away
Caspia Hotels Goa - Anjuna
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa
0.4 km away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
1.5 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 19 in Arpora
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Pearl Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pearl Suites

Address: Saqwadi Baga | opp Hanuman Temple, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Arpora
Price Range: $111 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Pearl Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Pearl Suites is located in North Goa which has tranquil ambiance. It is located at Arpora Goa, and closer approximately to famous beaches e.g. Candolim, Calangute, Baga and Anjuna the longest beach in Goa. It is nestled between the Baga Hillock and the still waters of the Baga Lake. It is a 4 star style standard boutique resort with tastefully furnished suites with open decks for your comfort. The boutique hotel comprises 12 elegantly appointed suites. Designed with a pronounced Mediterranean look with a concept –PEACE. We have three categories of rooms - we have 2 garden view suites, 9 pool view suites and 1 honeymoon suite. All rooms are suite rooms. All suite rooms are spacious and tastefully decked out in a neutral palette, with polished wooden floor and floor-to-ceiling windows. Each suite features king size bed, a comfortable sitting balcony area (ONLY POOL VIEW & HONEYMOON SUITE) and work area. Amenities include 42” LCD TV with a home theater, safety box, mini-bar, hair dryer, bathtub, slippers, turn down service and bathroom amenities. The distance from the beach to the hotel is 2 km, which is 20 min walkable distance. Distance from the airport is 42 kms, i.e. an hour's drive. Distance from the Tivim railways is 20 kms, i.e. 30 minute's drive. Shopping from Panjim city is 30 minute's drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Pearl Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Pearl Suites Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing