We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
120
130
48
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
130
48
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms and friendly staff ocean view room tiles missing swimming pool own transport shuttle service booked nights sea wall beach front virgin beach candi dasa sound of the waves stayed longer nice pool water palace massage villa
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

The Nirwana is located a good 20 minute walk from the main shops and restaurants in Candidasa but it is a gorgeous little secluded resort with a focus on detail. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant has a good selection and the staff are very helpful. There is no beach access as the beaches have all eroded away due to the construction of resorts along the coastline, but the pool and the view from the pool area more than makes up for this. Only suggestion would be to ensure the upkeep of the rooms - the fawcett in the bathroom was a bit wobbly and the water from the shower leaks onto the bathroom floor quite a bit. The wifi is intermittent, but overall, a lovely resort with great staff in a beautiful location.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aussieonwalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

I've been here for 3 times and i love this place..
It so quite and peacefull.
You can hear the waves sound and relaxing your soul with the nirwana athmospere...
The staff was friendly and welcome also helpfull.
The breakfast menu so variety.
Dont worry... you can find the europe,indonesian also balinese food here.. the taste was delicious.. you can enjoy the breakfast, lunch or dinner while feel the ocean sounds.
I can wait to visit Nirwana Resort & Spa Candidasa soon...

Really love this place...☺

Note: i advise you to stay at Deluxe Ocean room.
This room is close to the ocean

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MardianP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

My first stay in Nirwana was so pleasant (superior room) that I decided to come back to try its ocean view room. I love waking up to the sound of the ocean and birds chirping. Such a memorable stay, feels like not going back to reality. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable, showed me around Candidasa area with Tenganan village, trekking route, nearby beach, and international restaurant. Many mini market and clinic nearby during our morning walk. Food was delicious and I was totally blown by its nasi campur and fish steak. watch out for their happy hour and enjoyable cocktail by the pool, looking over the ocean. I will definitely come back again for a weekend getaway, away from city life.

Room tip: Choose ocean view room
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cenniJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This place is very tired and in need of money spent. Ocean front rooms are lovely by day and very noisy at night from ocean swell. Front office staff need training in customer service and really require an onsite manager to oversee all facets of the resort. Quite a distance to walk to any restaurants (luckily they have a restaurant onsite which was reasonable) - in fact too far and especially down a very bumpy track. Resort needs to have a shuttle (maybe golf carts) to take patrons to main shopping area, restaurants and bars. Resort runs free shuttle one way, only sometimes.

Room tip: Best rooms ocean side, but very noisy at night.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Nirwana resort is a nice quite place in Candidasa. The resort is calm with sea view. The pool area is nice with some cool lounge sofas. But the pool was very cold, to cold to have a nice swim. We had the feeling the resort had better times, the staff was ok, but we definitely had nicer experiences at Bali. We also had some questions about the traditions of Bali that neither of the staf could answer. We even had the feeling that they didn't understand sometimes our English. The resort is only reachable by a gravel road and because of that quite isolated. You cannot go easily to a little store or restaurant without a car or scooter.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Myrthe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews