We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting TOO long for food....”
Review of Warung Boni

Warung Boni
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in Candidasa
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We visited Warung "Boni" at around 07:30pm. We were arranged to sit next to the toilet, a table with a sun umbrella. It's quite dark there. We can't even see other customers.... We ordered some Nasi Goreng or Mie Goreng, something very popular but it took us to wait almost an hour for the food. Wow... it's almost 08:30pm.... Moreover, it's not easy to find the staffs there, maybe our table was in a remote area...

For the food, it's OK. And the Chicken Pepes is very GOOD! For the price, I think it's a bit expensive when compare to the other Seafood Restaurants around there.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Salina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

An excellent place to eat and even chat with the waiters, as they speak good English and well-trained.
Bon is also a very nice guy. He will also try to sell you some taxi services, attractions and tours (as everyone in Bali), Please beware that he still can outsource this to someone else and will not do this himself.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glebanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful garden setting and delicious food. Our waiter Agus was excellent. He provided us with some of the best service we experienced in Bali. Enjoyed the place so much we went back twice more.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank roberttM3869HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2016

What a great place, loved the food, the service as terrific and very friendly, Bon was very helpful. We had dinner in our own private shelter surrounded by lit gardens, the authentic meals were tasty and well cooked. I would highly recommend that you have a meal here.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Second lunch there in 3 days. Fantastic flavours, very fresh and tasty. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful. Very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Warung Boni also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Warung Boni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.