We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'm loving it!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach view from the villa Master bedroom with king sized bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Beach view from the villa
Master bedroom with king sized bed
Bedroom
Fully equiped kitchen
Entrance
Private gym
View from master bed
View from Red room
Upstair balcony adjacent to master bedroom
Big dinning table
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Master room balcony
The red room
The red room
Third room with queen sized bed
Fourth room with queen sized bed
Bedroom overlooking the beach
Living room
View from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wind38
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I'm loving it!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Staying there with my big family for a week, and it was all worth it!
Spacious (rather huge for 4 bedrooms), beautiful, warm friendly staff, awesome cook, nice beach, big pool, well this list could go on and on and on. But in a short, I loooooooooooove it to the max.
What I don't like, well, just my short holiday time need to be improved!

Would recommend this place to friends.
I'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach
Liked least: living room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michellev...
The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My bf book this villa as a valentine surprise date, and I can tell you it was a beautiful surprise!
The staff prepared such a sweet and beautiful flower arrangement and rose petals everywhere!
As my bf booked honeymoon package, we got a nice massage treatment in the villa and a delicious candle light dinner.
Love it to the max! Our short valentine dates feels like honeymoon indeed.

Kudos to the staff, and the cook!

I highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beyond expectations ”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016

one word, awesome! the only villa who has real beach area in Candidasa.
huge, rooms are spacious and airy, staff are excellent, totally worth the money.
recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbtrav...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magnificent villa on the beach in Candi Dasa”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the villa with two families with four teenagers in July 2016. We have had a perfect holiday mainly through the stay at this beautiful villa. The location on the beach with a semi private beach and a very nice terrace on the beach overlooking the bay are superb.

We found the property researching villas in Bali. Via Tripadvisor we came in contact with the owner. Booking a villa on the other side of the world via a private person, is always a bit more risky as you will have to pay a substantial sum upfront to someone you do not know at all. However the owner was very reactive and he completely understood that we wanted to check him out before we wanted to transfer money. He provided us with references, whom we spoke and they were all positive. So the booking process took a bit more time because of the reference checking, but was actually very efficient.

Candi Dasa is much less touristy than for instance Kutta, but is a smaller village with enough restaurants etc. The beach in Candi Dase is basically non-existent. The semi private beach in front of the property is one of the smaller and best beaches in Candi Dasa. You can even do a bit of snorkelling in front of the semi-private beach.

The house itself is as it is advertised. It was built a couple of years back and is in good shape. The swimming pool, garden and terrace are absolutely very nice. We spent many days just relaxing at the villa, and even the teenagers were very happy to do so.

There are three staff at the property and they do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible, including cleaning, cooking, arranging trips and other things you ask. They do a reasonably good job.

The villa comes with the availability of transport (fuel to be paid). This worked very well. Although you have to realise that geographically Candi Dasa is a bit further away from most locations that you might want to explore as a tourist (but doable).

The checkout procedure and the return of the deposit were very efficient.

We have rented many villas in many different places in the world, but this one really stands out. The chance is high that we will come back to this magnificent place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach front terrace
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irna K
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I visit my friends who stayed in this awesome villa with his family.
It's a big and beautiful villa, with direct access to the beach. I love the pool size, and the deck.

Too bad they only have 1 staff working. She's friendly and at point, but i feel pity at her bcoz she works alone for such a big building. It's not a healthy working condition tho.

I'm thinking to stay here for summer (i hope there won't be any changes on my plan!), and if i made it, i hope they already have more staff to help her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Dear Irna,

Thank you for your feedback.
We admit we only have 1 staff during that time for in house staff due to some reason. But we are gladly inform that we have more staff in the villa to serve guests, awesome Balinese cook who able to cook from Indonesian food, western, Italian, even Japanese cuisine, and driver.
Should you need further assistant with your booking for summer, do not hesitate to contact us :)
We are happy to help.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback, and I looking forward to welcome you in the villa.

Best regards,
Natalia K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$585
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing