We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A resonably priced very good meal”
Review of Pepper Lunch

Pepper Lunch
Ranked #72 of 413 Restaurants in Muntinlupa
Cuisines: Asian, International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Last week my wife and I went to Pepper Lunch (for lunch!) and enjoyed an interesting and very good meal. The food is served on a hot plate (most of the world calls it a sizzling plate) and around the plate they place a cardboard sign that says "very hot".
The price was affordable and the food good and the wait was acceptable given they were cooking it there and then.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

I like their branch here at atc better. We ordered the steak combo, juicy, tender big enough for two if you make it to the giant. They also have the shake salad which is also good. The place is kinda small though but the service is prompt and good so always have space for customers.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank fritzie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Every time we go malling at Alabang Town Center, it is almost automatic that my kids would choose Pepper Lunch for lunch.
We normally order The Beef Pepper Rice. Served on a sizzling plate are raw sirloin strips surrounding a huge cup of pepper rice with corn kernels and diced scallions on top. You'll get to cook your beef by rolling each sirloin strip on your own sizzling plate and then voilà...enjoy your personally-done lunch!

Date of visit: October 2015
3  Thank AldenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Calling this restaurant in the Alabang Town Center "small" is being generous. It is tinier than "hole-in-the-wall". The place fills up quickly (but of course!) and there is always a wait-list. When one gets a table, one is not allowed some space to move! Our misfortune sitting next to the leaking air con unit. The food is not that good, too. The hot plate is one big serving of rice with "some" little morsels of what ever it was one ordered; whether beef, chicken, pork, or fish. The waiters are not efficient.
Eat here once to try the food. Then decide if you still want to come in the future. I did; and still did not like either the place or the food the second time around.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Vez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

My son had his 14th Bday yesterday and his request::: Pepper Lunch! So there.

In fairness, we've tried the other Pepper Rice themed restos in Manila and so far... they remained to be the the tastiest, pepperiest and unchallenged so far.

Its slightly above averaged priced though. Most likely you will feel the cost hurt if you eat there everyday ha ha... so most likely you will not.

So my kid had a happy birthday.

Thanks Pepper Lunch ATC!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank GiliamEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepper Lunch also viewed

Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
 
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
 
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
 

Been to Pepper Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing