We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrific, stay away”

Cervejaria Marisqueira i
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible food, terrible service. You will walk past some more upmarket restaurants before reaching this restaurants, choose to eat at those before considering eating here. This is the sort of place that locals will eat at only during the happy hour between 6 and 7pm because the beers are 75 cents, outside of that time slot you will be hit with extremely poor food at ridiculous high prices. It's an embarrassment of an establishment that should learn from it's competitors in this otherwise small picturesque town.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Sosuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2019

During a walk, we stopped here for lunch. It was very busy and the service was fairly slow. Lunch took about 2 hours which, while typical in this area, was a little slower than we would have liked. However, the service was friendly and the food very good. A little pricey.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank west1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

What can i say about this place?! For me and for my family is, by far, the best seafood restaurant in Costa Vicentina. It's not the cheapest but surely the best one! All of varieties, from sapateira (Crab),till Lagosta (Lobster), clams, oysters... they have it all, so fresh & tasty! They have Fresh Fish from the coast as well! Must Go!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank nmacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Seafood was very tasty and fresh! A true delight and to come back, since it is open until late evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

In the middle of action of Zambujeira village, but the sea food in a fishing region wasn´t fresh. i eat proms with rice and wasn´t good

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank sandrabolinhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cervejaria Marisqueira i also viewed

Zambujeira do Mar, Odemira
 
Zambujeira do Mar, Odemira
Zambujeira do Mar, Odemira
 

Been to Cervejaria Marisqueira i? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.