We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Sol(Burgau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
60
44
26
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
44
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelthe hotel stafftea and coffeehotel is excellentincluded breakfast issea lifespectacular beachreally enjoyed our stay heresmall fishing villagehotel is situateda sea view roomclose to townbeach barfive minuteslittle gemperfect holidaygreat atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Last minute booking without a problem. When arriving at the hotel they showed us the available rooms so we could pick the one we liked best. Choose the hotel because of the views and it did not let us down. Staff was very genuinely friendly, something I normally would not mention but it was clear there was a great atmosphere. The area is not too busy, has great beaches with beautiful cliffs, great restaurants in the village and the area (look/drive around!!). I can definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthijs v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Roger and his wife made our stay in Burgau extra special. The chaps wanted to watch the Ryder Cup whilst us girls were happy to laze by the pool. Hot drinks were available in the lounge area all day and even a late night snack was no trouble. We enjoyed a sea view from our comfortable room, would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GulfLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My husband and I are already looking forward to next year's holiday at Burgau Beach Hotel. We so appreciated the warm welcome from the owners and throughout the nine days they and their staff went to great lengths to ensure that we had a relaxing and restorative stay. The room was delightful and very well appointed.We loved the local fresh fruit every morning and enjoyed a great variety of delicious dishes.
We walked, swam and played golf and were delighted to have the opportunity to learn about the dolphins,whales and other sea life through the hotel's support of local wildlife organisations.Thank you for some treasured memories.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank MNHLagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My partner and I visited Burgau years ago and wanted to go back for an overnight stay. This hotel came up on the search we did and we were not disappointed. Friendly family run hotel. Rooms are basic but clean and light. Lovely bathroom and a handy fridge to keep your drinks cool. Air conditioning system in the room although we did not use...we found the room cool enough. Hairdryer and television are available on request. The buffet breakfast was lovely with choice of cereals, yoghurt, cheeses, meats, fruits and breads. We were offered eggs etc but there was enough without. There is also a swimming pool at this hotel. The hotel is situated on the cliff top above the beach so there is a steep walk down and back up. Sea view rooms are amazing

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank mcinass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Very good 3 star hotel to use as base to explore Burgau which is an easy 5 min walk
Also close to cliff walk which is very enjoyable

Staff were so helpful
Hotel /pool / rooms were very clean
Help yourself tea and coffee area in dining room
Very fast free wifi in all areas
Big car park

There is limited communal places - sitting area or bar .. But staff will always get you a drink and you are so close to town it's not an issue

Very good service !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Libby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews