We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely find on our road trip to Lagos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Praia do Burgau
Ranked #1 of 4 Burgau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great customer service, breath taking view from our fourth floor sea view room, very friendly staff, lots of information sharing about the local and wider areas and culture of Portugal and history. Spacious bedroom-room and bathroom and modern facilities. Very short walk to the heart of this little town and super unspoilt beach front. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Upper floor sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Last minute booking without a problem. When arriving at the hotel they showed us the available rooms so we could pick the one we liked best. Choose the hotel because of the views and it did not let us down. Staff was very genuinely friendly, something I normally would not mention but it was clear there was a great atmosphere. The area is not too busy, has great beaches with beautiful cliffs, great restaurants in the village and the area (look/drive around!!). I can definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthijs v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Roger and his wife made our stay in Burgau extra special. The chaps wanted to watch the Ryder Cup whilst us girls were happy to laze by the pool. Hot drinks were available in the lounge area all day and even a late night snack was no trouble. We enjoyed a sea view from our comfortable room, would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GulfLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My husband and I are already looking forward to next year's holiday at Burgau Beach Hotel. We so appreciated the warm welcome from the owners and throughout the nine days they and their staff went to great lengths to ensure that we had a relaxing and restorative stay. The room was delightful and very well appointed.We loved the local fresh fruit every morning and enjoyed a great variety of delicious dishes.
We walked, swam and played golf and were delighted to have the opportunity to learn about the dolphins,whales and other sea life through the hotel's support of local wildlife organisations.Thank you for some treasured memories.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank MNHLagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My partner and I visited Burgau years ago and wanted to go back for an overnight stay. This hotel came up on the search we did and we were not disappointed. Friendly family run hotel. Rooms are basic but clean and light. Lovely bathroom and a handy fridge to keep your drinks cool. Air conditioning system in the room although we did not use...we found the room cool enough. Hairdryer and television are available on request. The buffet breakfast was lovely with choice of cereals, yoghurt, cheeses, meats, fruits and breads. We were offered eggs etc but there was enough without. There is also a swimming pool at this hotel. The hotel is situated on the cliff top above the beach so there is a steep walk down and back up. Sea view rooms are amazing

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank mcinass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgau
1.4 km away
Quinta Do Mar Da Luz
5.2 km away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
160 reviews
16.2 km away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,524 reviews
16 km away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
9.1 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#1 of 53 in Lagos
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praia do Burgau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praia do Burgau

Address: Rua da Fortaleza, Burgau 8650-111, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Burgau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burgau
Price Range: S$83 - S$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praia do Burgau 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Praia do Burgau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing