We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aurora Sol(Burgau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
60
44
26
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
44
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelthe hotel stafftea and coffeehotel is excellentincluded breakfast issea lifespectacular beachreally enjoyed our stay heresmall fishing villagehotel is situateda sea view roomclose to townbeach barfive minuteslittle gemperfect holidaygreat atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel Burgau is a rare gem. Everything about this hotel is excellent. Roger, Christina and staff go above and beyond to accommodate your needs and make the experience very enjoyable and relaxing for all. The pool, location to the beach and town (it is a 2 minute walk!) and cleanliness of the hotel are highlights. Breakfast included is a good range. On Wednesday night there was an option to view a presentation on the ecosystem and environmental preservation in the area and enjoy dinner and drinks for 15€. This is recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flopslouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We have just returned from an amazing 6 days in Hotel Burgau. The hotel staff and owners are so friendly. They aim to make your stay with them as relaxed as possible. They are keen to promote the surrounding nature reserve and wild life by holding weekly talks in the hotel followed by home cooked authentic Portuguese food.
The room was lovely, newly decorated and clean with spectacular views over the beautiful village of Burgau and the beach. Burgau itself is small and unspoilt but with plenty of great restaurants and a lovely surfing beach.
We actually booked for 2 nights here and kept extending our stay because we loved it so much! On our last day we were invited to join the hotel owners for their family lunch, being introduced to their extended family.
I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Stayed here for a week in May, the hotel is light, bright clean and very welcoming. The staff cannot do enough for you, and are very knowledgeable on the local area. The view from our room on the 4th floor was wonderful. The breakfasts were buffet style continental, the selection of meats and cheeses was different each day, and very tasty. All in all, a little gem!

Room Tip: A quiet hotel so no noise, the rooms on 3rd and 4th floors have better views. Steep climb if on foot.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trailertrash5er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Lovely little hotel with a nice pool area, although you'll want to spend most of your time at the beach! The hotel is situated within walking distance of everything in the town, including the lovely beach, some great restaurants and a few shops.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and great value. We got a seaside room with a comfortable bed. The staff were accommodating and helpful for information on the area. The only thing was the hot water wasn't very hot. I'd still book again

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews