We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Praia do Burgau
Ranked #1 of 4 Burgau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017

What a wonderful location overlooking the little village and a fantastic beach
Our room was a sea view room very spacious with balcony and great views had its own air conditioning unit , fridge , kettle and choice of pillows also toppers if required
Bathroom was newly refurbished with plentiful supply of hot water and always good pressure for showering
Breakfast was plentiful cheese ham cereals fruit yoghurt toast freshly made orange juice and coffee
We went to an evening for a talk on the biodiversity which was very interesting and the food was very good with wine served and met some lovely people also on the Friday they do a barbecue by the pool and again food was wonderful and again met and chatted to other quests
The pool is nice and well kept also very quiet
The beach is a short walk down through the little village which has numerous restaurants and a couple of bars which we tried a few all very good the beach itself is amazing so clean and the beach bar is a must to cool down at lunch
Christina & roger the owners along with Laura and Paulo make sure you have everything you want and nothing is to much trouble the hotel itself is spotlessly clean also the free wifi is excellent and free in all areas
thanks to you all for a wonderful week
One of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had we will be back

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms fabulous view of village and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank suebw228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

Although not staying in hotel went to the Barbeque night. Fabulous staff great so friendly. Great value. Food excellent can't fault it. Prior to our night we visited the hotel and where shown round when we asked for details of rooms for our friends. Beautiful and well equipt.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Isobel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Just back from a one week stay with my wife, son and grand daughter. Everyone had a great time, Roger and Christina and staff are exceptional, just ask and its sorted. Great food, great wine and great beer. Already booked for a four week stay in December,can't wait. Jim

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank silverfox2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel Burgau is a rare gem. Everything about this hotel is excellent. Roger, Christina and staff go above and beyond to accommodate your needs and make the experience very enjoyable and relaxing for all. The pool, location to the beach and town (it is a 2 minute walk!) and cleanliness of the hotel are highlights. Breakfast included is a good range. On Wednesday night there was an option to view a presentation on the ecosystem and environmental preservation in the area and enjoy dinner and drinks for 15€. This is recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flopslouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We have just returned from an amazing 6 days in Hotel Burgau. The hotel staff and owners are so friendly. They aim to make your stay with them as relaxed as possible. They are keen to promote the surrounding nature reserve and wild life by holding weekly talks in the hotel followed by home cooked authentic Portuguese food.
The room was lovely, newly decorated and clean with spectacular views over the beautiful village of Burgau and the beach. Burgau itself is small and unspoilt but with plenty of great restaurants and a lovely surfing beach.
We actually booked for 2 nights here and kept extending our stay because we loved it so much! On our last day we were invited to join the hotel owners for their family lunch, being introduced to their extended family.
I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgau
2.6 km away
Luzmar Villas
Luzmar Villas
#5 of 9 in Luz
144 reviews
15.7 km away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,508 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Belavista da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
152 reviews
14.7 km away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
1.4 km away
Quinta Do Mar Da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praia do Burgau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praia do Burgau

Address: Rua da Fortaleza, Burgau 8650-111, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Burgau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burgau
Price Range: $76 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praia do Burgau 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Praia do Burgau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing