We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vila Monte Farm House(Moncarapacho)
US$477
US$379
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Centre Algarve(Moncarapacho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mama Mia(Moncarapacho)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence 1000 Roses(Moncarapacho)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Terramar(Moncarapacho)
Booking.com
View Deal
Quinta Luz do Sol(Moncarapacho)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
94
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural swimming poolria formosatable footballhonesty shoproof terracebedroom houseeating breakfastnatural parkthought of everythingcrusty loafgorgeous kitchenminute bike ridefree bikeswild flowersevery other daysurrounding gardensgames area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This was our second trip to Casa Flor de Sal and we were certainly not disappointed. Once again, we were made to feel welcome by Martin and his family. We stayed in Azure, which is one of the larger houses. The accommodation was beautiful, extremely clean and very well equipped. We made good use of the BBQ! We traveled with a 6 year old who loved the pools and games area. We particularly enjoyed using the bikes again to explore the Ria Formosa and Fuseta. Having a small shop on site was very convenient. My husband thoroughly enjoyed an evening of star gazing, organised and led by Martin.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We spent the entire time between booking and our holiday thinking that Casa Flor de Sal could not be as good as it looked. It was. Maybe better.

The complex is very well cared for. Gardens are well tended, villas clean and freshly painted, pools immaculate. There is loads to do without leaving the complex. The games area has (great) pool table, table football, darts. The nature pond was a highlight for swimming with fish and toads. There is badminton, football and basketball. The on site shop is handy for essentials without having to go shopping.

Our villa was spotlessly clean when we arrived, and there was a welcome meal waiting for us. We had bins emptied daily, a mini clean every other day and linen changed every 5 days. We had 3 outdoor living areas (front terrace, garden, roof terrace). The mezzanine bedroom was great for our 12 year old to have his own space, not recommended for younger children as the ladder is tall and steep. The villa was really well equipped with everything we needed.

Martin and Alexandra were really helpful. They offered many free activities. We enjoyed local flamingo watching, bat watching and star gazing (our sons holiday highlight). We also did a kayak tour to a deserted beach which was a great half day.

The local area was nice with a walk to the local town on the cycle path taking about 45 minutes. Fuseta, Olhau and Tavira had a good range of restaurants and shops.

I'm sure we'll be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 59gromit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Very much looking forward to our third visit to Casa Flor de Sal, our hosts Martin and Alexandra are most welcoming and are superb at attention to detail. Spacious accommodation located in a quiet beautiful area close to the Ria Formosa Lagoons, just 15/20 mins drive to Tavira, 5 minutes to Moncarapacho and perfectly positioned to visit most of the Alagarve and Ria Formosa, as well as the most fantastic beaches anywhere. Inside the cottages you will find spacious spotless rooms with everything you could wish for, all very well presented with tasteful furnishings and brilliant sized shower rooms,T.V, well equipped kitchen and fridges, also having an outdoor kitchen and BBQ area. The landscaped gardens have been designed beautifully allowing for two pools and a fresh water pond, Oh and I nearly forgot , your own roof top terrace, perfect place to enjoy a sundowner. there is also an honesty shop - very handy for your day to day essentials.
Just Perfect !! can't wait.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank LynPriestHutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Casa flor de sal has been thoughtfully created, with beautifully landscaped gardens and lots of lovely little extra touches that make it perfect for those with or without families. There are two pools and a natural swimming pool (complete with frogs and lily pads), gorgeous gardens, and plenty to entertain children such as a mini football pitch, pool table, table football etc. It's located within an easy drive of lots of local beaches or towns for meals out or ice-cream dashes, but also has a handy shop on site for when you've forgotten something. We would definitely return and recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bushbaby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

From the moment we arrived we (my wife and 7 year old daughter) loved this stunning property of 7 small houses. The hosts Martin and Alexandra have thought of everything to make the stay amazing. The Hoopoe House we stayed in is decorated with love and care, very clean and include every amenity one can think off - well equipped gorgeous kitchen, charming rooftop terrace, quiet parent bedroom with air-condition and stereo system, huge living nicely furnished living room with single bed where our little one slept, quiet patio with grill where we usually barbecued and lay in the shade.The large and beautiful property has many quiet and romantic corners to discover. One of our favourites was around the lily pond where our little one enjoyed swimming or just watching the numerous frogs. We also enjoyed the very special actives offered such as the Kayak trip on the stunning Ria Formosa, watching the bates pass by the pond for a sip of water. Our little-ones favorite activity was the offered crab race with other children down at the close by Ria Formosa. We enjoyed outings by the offered bikes along the Ria Formosa to the little fisher village of Fuseta, where we took a ferry boat to the beach or we just had lunch at one of the simple but excellent fish restaurants. Early mornings we also enjoyed trips to the active fish market in Olhao or evenings out at one of the numerous restaurants. Overall it was an outstanding place to stay for all 3 of us. We can wholeheartedly recommend Casa Flor de Sal for families and couples who love nature and don't seek the hustle and bussle of mass-tourism destinations.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Muggenstutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews