We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to 5 star standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Ranked #27 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The rooms, pools and the beach are pretty good and very clean, however I still would not judge it a 5 star hotel. The food was good but was a bit repatative throughout the week, did not feel any of the restaurants we tried were up to 5 star standard, too many youngsters working there and too many mistakes being made.The quality of the drinks were not good, Effes was the only beer available and each pint tasted different, cocktails were ok, but the standard of the soft drinks were awful.

We had a problem with the first room we were given in that the air con was broken and the room did not match what we had booked, this was however resolved by a Guest relation person immediately. We also had a problem with our key entry cards for the door which lasted most of the first days of the holidays and was really annoying having to go back to reception all the time we wanted to go back to the room.

The main bad points was the evening main entertainment for most of the time was camp and very poor.
Water pressure in the shower was rubbish and the WiFi was woeful. No Premiership football shown at the hotel – German and Turkish matches only.
There were no Late Check Out rooms and we were not provided anywhere to clean up/change before leaving the hotel having checked out at 12.00 am and not leaving until 10.30 pm.
Non smoking areas in the bars were well marked but people were still allowed to smoke in those areas with staff even supplying ashtray. Basic rules were not being adhered to or policed ,food and glasses around pool and kids playing on scooters.
The hotel was full of Germans and Russian who were very rude and were not up to taking their turn in the bars and restaurants.

Most of the staff we came across, especially the bar staff were excellent, except we waited after ordering over 20 minutes for a round of drinks when the entertainment was on as it was obvious they did not have enough staff on duty to cope. A bar and restaurant are open 24 hours for drinks and snacks.

Top tip- book the restaurants beforehand as they may be busy

Room Tip: If you have any problems go to see the Guest relations desk in the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MARTIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limakatlantis, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Martin T,
First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback. Opinion of every guest is important for us. Regarding all the points which you have mentioned, We have informed the hotel managment and the necessary decisions for the improvement were done.
We wishing you all the best and hoping to welcome you once again in Limak Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 3,887 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

My famikly and friends have been going to this hotel for the past 5 years and this year I decided to take the plunge and see it for myself as they always speak so hightly about the hotel, facilities,, food and customer service...From the moment you arrive in this hotel you are made to feel very welcomed by all the Staff. Check in process was quick and easy. The hotel was very accommodating to my needs as I was travelling alone to surprise my sister her husband and their friends who were already at the hotel (5th time for them) and Maria ensured that I had a room right next to them so many thanks for that Maria. My room was very spacious with a pool view, fruit basket, chocolates and wine in the room. The room was immaculate and cleaned to a very high standard everyday.. Staff were always friendly and polite asking how your day was going and we received first class service in our beach cabana. The hotel is positioned right on the beach and has lively and quiet swimming pools and sun areas. The food in the restuarant was off a very high standard and plenty of choices which suited me as i am a vegetarian and didn't want to be living on salad for 10 days.. The Waiters and Waitresses were alsways on hand asking you if you needed anything and again provided excellent sevice with a smile... Martin and his entertainment team kept everybody entertained throughout the day encouraging people to participate in games/activities etc., but not being pushy or too forward...They also provided excellent entertainment at night for all age groups. The Retro party and the Oktoberfest were my favourites and a great success. I would like to thank Martin and all his team for all the hard work arranging theses events and for spending time with us making sure that we were all having a good time. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return again next year. This was my thrid holiday this year and definitely the best one by far.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annfife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limakatlantis, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear annfife1,
Thank you very much for choosing Limak Atlantis De Luxe.
It was our privilege to make your holiday pleasant and we hope welcome you again in Limak Family.
Best Wishes,
GUEST RELATIONS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Where to begin :) , this hotel was more than we could of asked for .. pleasant arrival and we arrived very early in the morning .. gentleman took our bags to the room. He showed us around our very large bedroom two double beds and a single .. TVs in the mirrors .. air con was fabulous, and mini bar stocked everyday even though we just drank the water from it :).
The food was fabulous and faultless for people that moan that it's all the same .. we're are you eating .. there is so much variety.. personally I just lived off salad (the red cabbage is amazing) and chicken but that's all I really like we're as my friends tried everything and they were not disappointed .. try the baklava ❤️ .. u won't be disappointed.. there is literally food at every part of the day we a few times went for food after the disco may 3-4 am :) always food .. 24 hr bar always drinks available .. service was good yeh sometimes u had to wait but there's not a staff member assigned to every group of guests checking in so waiting will occur .. To people who moan .. please don't .. it's all inclusive not fast track .. ..
The beach lovely the pier fantastic to sunbath on nice breeze .. and fridges dotted everywhere around the hotel complex filled with water bottles so you can never be with out.. I really liked that .. no reason to be dehydrated :) ..
the staff fantastic .. a few lovely men on reception .. had to keep on changing my room key as when u put it near ur mobile it deactivates it .. but it didn't phase him he had no attitude just replaced like 3 times a day :) . Restaurant staff lovely polite always saying hello :) .. my friend loved the pasta man and his mushroom pasta :) .. I've forgotten his name sorry .. always there was a gentleman in a white shirt in the restaurant very lovely and helpful :) .. I really have nothing to fault .. oh aqua aerobics lady she was fabulous :) even tried to get us involved at night times :) lovely woman .. did two excursions while there side and manavgat .. 100% recommend and tour guide inis .. he was fabulous .. Antalya by night wasn't so impressed long drawn out day .. boat cruise for 30 mins was nice but wouldn't recommend .. :) errm what else . Basically this hotel is worth a stay .. happy days we love limak Atlantis .. Tricia, aimee and livi

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limakatlantis, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Clatchie,
Thank you very much for choosing Limak Atlantis De Luxe.
We are pleased to hear that you spent nice time with Limak Family.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best Wishes,
GUEST RELATIONS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

For the first time, my sister and I went on a holiday alone without our parents!

Our decision was easy to make! We wanted to visit our family again! Limak Atlantis is the most amazing place for young and old, for families with small children and with older ones. Also for friends or couples it is an amazing hotel.

Especially the animation is amazing!
Mostly because of: Elif, Mery, Yaroslav, Vova, Mousab, Martin and Mustafa!

We love you and we can't wait to see you again very soon!

Also Guest Relation is amazing! When we called for room-service for a little bit of fruit they were at our room in 15 min!

The service at Limak Atlantis was again amazing. The rooms are good, the food is good, the other restaurants are sublime and the staff is most kindly!

This was our 3rd year visit and we hope to make it a 4th time soon!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Veronique v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limakatlantis, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Veronique,
Thank you very much for choosing Limak Atlantis De Luxe and for all the kind words.
We are very hoping to welcome you again in Limak Family!
Best Regards,

Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent value hotel. Spacious room cleaned well daily, air con could have been cooler but ok, sound proofed so no external noise. Pool areas immaculate and plenty to choose, never an issue with sun beds. Jetty pier has fridge for drinks on it and plenty of sunbathing space. Drinks are of a high standard, good selection on all Inc, food quality is excellent, several a la carte restaurants, two are free. Entertainment excellent all entertainers give it all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jadeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limakatlantis, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Jadeca,
First of all we would like to thank you for your time that you dedicated to writing this feedback.
We appreciate all the kind words to our stuff and the Hotel.
Hoping to welcome you again in Limak Family

Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.5 km away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
9.1 km away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 94 in Belek
2,076 reviews
0.6 km away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
2.6 km away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#26 of 94 in Belek
1,660 reviews
10.6 km away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 94 in Belek
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort

Address: Belek Mah. Kongre Cad. No: 12/A, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Atlantis Hotel & Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#4 Family Hotel in Belek
#8 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#12 Business Hotel in Belek
#21 Spa Hotel in Belek
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#27 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: $115 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Atlantis is a luxury resort hotel which is located in Belek, Antalya where nature blends with the sea, and golden beautiful sands meet with blue waters, Atlantis the lost empire will come to life. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel, where modern architecture meets with minimalist style, which is very modern and offers peace and freshness to your soul, brings the legend into the present day in all its glory. Newly born Atlantis with its beautiful golden sandy beach and 100-hundred-year-old pine trees in the garden is open 12 months and consists of a main building and two resorts buildings. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel offers the best value for money with 'Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service'. It is a family and baby- kids-friendly hotel and gives All Inclusive service during a year. The hotel offers lots of free facilities and activities for its guests such as delicious food in Turkish buffet restaurant and 6 a la carte restaurants, good snacks, free internet access in the rooms and general areas, free safe box in the room and reception, free mini bar, free local and import good alcoholic drinks, cocktails, free kettle with tea & coffee set up, free fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast, free ironing service (2 items per person), tennis courts using and lightening. Spa and wellness center with its professional staff will let you get , out of tiredness of the year with its special packages with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all year round and included in All Inclusive package In Atlantis Hotel there are 5 swimming pools, with 4 water slides, 1 indoor pool, 2 kids pools, total area of which is 4.500 m2. In order to provide such extensive pool areas and sufficient numbers of swimming pools has been applied here. Besides, there are many Jacuzzis in the pool area where you can spend time with your families. If you want to swim and sunbathe in a peaceful atmosphere, or while enjoying you drink or read a book in the shade of trees and listen to birds' twittering, you can escape to our Relax pool. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club during the day and night time. Every single day, we dance together with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. Wonderful sketches and shows prepared by our professional animation team as well as daily entertaining programmers and evening parties will make your holiday special. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service for our guests with pleasure. In peaceful atmosphere 6 a la carte restaurants offer our guests a wide choice of delicious food and good wines. Turkish, Indian and Sushi a la carte restaurants are included.Italian, Mexican and Fish a la carte restaurants are with cover charge. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby's service during meal times with its special chef. You will have various different accommodation options according your to your demands and preferences in the 373 rooms of Atlantis De Luxe Hotel & Resort, with peaceful and comfortable designs. Rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guests with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower or bath tub, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea& coffee facilities, balcony, free safe box, television, fan, sitting group. There are also three fill equipped handicap rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel Belek
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel And Resort
Atlantis Belek
Atlantis Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing