We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular bar”

Cafe Istanbul Restaurant
Reserve with
Cafe Istanbul Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$14
Cuisines: European, Italian, Central European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fine Dining restaurant open from 11am for breakfast including bacon eggs. Lunch and snacks from 12pm - full menu also from 12pm. Dish of the day. SKY TV all live sports. Themed evenings. All day sun terrace. Best food in town !
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Great bar and restaurant ,very helpful staff in the bar who couldn't do enough for us when we wanted to watch football in an air conditioned room ,bit pricey but I would go back there again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeIstanbulBelek, Owner at Cafe Istanbul Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate it and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Family of 6 and a 2 year old, we visited last night as fancied a change from the AI package we were on at the Rixos, the menu was varied and full of tempting dishes, between us we had a mix of Mediterranean , Turkish , English meals which were all presented on very nice plates, I had the steak which to honest was tasty and cooked to perfection. The staff were friendly and helpful. We finished our meal off by a refreshing drink on the house. When in Belek will definitely call again.

Thank lindylou1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeIstanbulBelek, Owner at Cafe Istanbul Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Nice review, thank you very much, it is appreciated, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Great food served by very friendly staff. The staff and owners couldn't do enough for you. English or English speaking staff who welcomed you the minute you arrived. The selection of food was very good. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hazel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeIstanbulBelek, Owner at Cafe Istanbul Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we really do appreciate it and are happy you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Four of us visited this family run restaurant in the heart of Belek and we all enjoyed it. We had prawns in garlic butter and prawns in a creamy garlic sauce to start - each portion contained five peeled prawns and plenty of lovely garlicky sauce.
For our main courses, we ordered the 200g fillet steak, that was perfectly cooked to order and served with a selection of vegetables and a choice of chips, jacket potato or mash. We selected the chips, which were very good and in addition, one ordered pepper sauce and one a mushroom sauce. The chicken giros was also very good and was a huge portion served with the wrap separately and rice and salad. The service and the quality of the food were very good and I can see why a number of ex-pats living near Belek return again and again.

Thank SteMar247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeIstanbulBelek, Owner at Cafe Istanbul Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review, it really is appreciated and we hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

From Greeting at the door to service and food all I can say is Fab, fab and fab. The Scottish lady and her Husband who run the place are 2 the friendliest people I have met. Service was top notch the place was spotlessly clean now to the food. My partner had the steak and he said it was beautiful and cooked exactly as he had asked, my son had the burger and that was the same as I tried it one of the best burgers I have had, I had the chicken giros and the was also Beautiful every plate was bursting with food and of the best quality. It was so good we made a second visit and again the visit was great as was the food. We for sure will be back when next in Belek and would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a great meal/ night out. The price is also great as we as a family of 3 having numerous drinks as well as Baileys and so on, a starter to share and 3 mains one of which being Fillet steak and a dessert come to under £50.00 !!xxx Cant wait to return. Claire, Steve and Jason x

1  Thank stevedol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeIstanbulBelek, Owner at Cafe Istanbul Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, it really was our pleasure. We look forward to seeing you back here some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Istanbul Restaurant also viewed

 
Belek, Serik District
Belek, Serik District
 

Been to Cafe Istanbul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing