We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”

Cafe Istanbul Restaurant
Reserve with
Cafe Istanbul Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Cuisines: European, Italian, Central European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fine Dining restaurant open from 11am for breakfast including bacon eggs. Lunch and snacks from 12pm - full menu also from 12pm. Dish of the day. SKY TV all live sports. Themed evenings. All day sun terrace. Best food in town !
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Recently looke on line for a place to eat out in Belek as the hotel was getting a little bit samey. Told by most of the hotel and Facebook group that the best place to stay is the hotel and there was no where to go or eat in Belek. How wrong were they! Checked the reviews on line for somewhere decent to eat out and Cafe Istanbul came up with a few good reviews. I checked their Facebook page and some more good reviews followed. Decided to message them on Facebook and asked for a booking of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids) responded straight away with a welcoming tone. Arrived to find table reserved with my name on it and welcomed in by a very polite, friendly waiter. The cafe itself as just out to the side of the main Belek shopping centre which is nice as there is no hassle from shop owners etc. Food was awesome! Beer even better! It was nice to have a decent beer and glass of wine after the same all inclusive beer water for the last week or so. I had fillet steak which was melt in the mouth! Pepper sauce creamy and some what of a kick! Kids satisfied with a chicken burger, spaghetti Bol and even freshly cooked a baguette for my daughter even though it was on the day time menu but said they would do it any way. Couldn't eat pudding but if it's anything like the mains you won't be disappointed! The waiter couldn't do enough for us and made us feel so welcome. I would say to anyone visiting Belek to venture out and have a break from the norm it's probably one of the best nights of our holiday. Family of 5 well fed for under £70! So impressed my daughter wants to go back tomorrow night as her birthday meal so we have booked again. Well done Cafe Istanbul!

Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeIstanbulBelek, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cafe Istanbul Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thanks for writing this lovely review it is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again here soon..

Best Regards
Cafe Istanbul Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Visited tonight for anniversary meal, from booking to leaving can not fault service. Garlic prawns for starter were yummy, 10yr old daughter had garlic bread, her favourite and of course spaghetti bol!! Fillet steak was melt in your mouth & pepper corn sauce had a good kick to
It, couldn't manage a pudding, left a happy diner, would definitely recommend a visit, great all rounder

Thank clarkl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeIstanbulBelek, Sahibi at Cafe Istanbul Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, it is very much appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed your Café Istanbul experience,

Kind Regards
Café Istanbul Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

As a party of 4 we dined here twice while on holiday. We had the best steak ever and the peppercorn sauce was the best I've ever had. Definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank debbierae70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeIstanbulBelek, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cafe Istanbul Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thanks for writing this lovely review it is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again here soon..

Best Regards
Cafe Istanbul Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Brilliant restaurant on all counts. Amazing food, Amazing service, Excellent value for money. You must try this restaurant:):)

Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeIstanbulBelek, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cafe Istanbul Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, it is very much appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed your Café Istanbul experience,

Kind Regards
Café Istanbul Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Café Istanbul is a nice restaurant with a lot of different food to choose among.
I especially love the Chinese style egg noodles, because this is not food you get anywhere in Belek. And it taste lovely. Istanbul has also really good beef steak, and a lovely dessert chocolate fondant perfectly cooked, served with ice and some fruit.
The people that works here gives great service and have always a smile to give the customers. I already looking forward to come back to this restaurant.

Thank Hilde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeIstanbulBelek, Yönetici at Cafe Istanbul Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, it is very much appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed your Café Istanbul experience,
Tusen takk :)

Kind Regards
Café Istanbul Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Istanbul Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Istanbul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing