We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,042)
Filter reviews
3,042 results
Traveller rating
2,232
472
198
73
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,232
472
198
73
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandals barhayal barmain restauranta la carte restaurantsturkeyguest relationscrispssea viewanimation teamlast yearevening entertainmentbuffet restaurantcakeswater slidesmini barkids clubdirect access
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 3,042 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the susesi ,firstly I have to say the hotel and 99% of the staff was excellent we where checked in and shown our first room ,at this point the customer relations person decided she would change it because of the view shown to another room and was told it would changed again in the morning and it was however we where given a room lower down and had only a few of toiletries in it ,by this time we just wanted to really start our holiday accepted the room and started our holiday in Ernest wi if in the room was very poor but good all over the hotel .
The staff where at the most part was very good from the cleaners to the managers ,however there where 1or 2 bar men that said they did not understand you repeated it several times and with a blank look serve you the drinks you had ask for ,this was only on the odd occasion but was very annoying .
The main restaurant breakfast opening time have been extended which was good but if you ate to late when finished oyou could hardly ever get a sun bed ,but if you asked the pool boys they would try and accommodate you ,frustratedly most of the beds had towels but where hardly used if at all
But overall I have to say this hotel and the staff are very good and is a lovely place to stay .
The ala carte are very good if a bit expensive at 15 euros per person and never really busy
I would recommend the susesi as a good place to stay and will most likely return again for my 5th visit

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusesiGM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Susesi Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest Michael G,

Firs of all thank you for such a fabulous comment. It is nice to know, that you was impressed by the level of our service, such as staff work in general.
It is a great pleasure to know that our staff make guests stay more awesome.

Thank you again for taking your time to share your experience at Susesi Luxury Resort and for your recommendations.

The whole team of the Susesi is looking forward to greet you as soon as possible in our resort again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Guys, we’ve been in this hotel. It’s really awesome!

Especially it was great to be hosted by SANDAL BAR staff - Adnam (bar supervisor), Ersen and Omer. Those three guys made our vacation really enjoyable. Thanks them for the warmest and best service. Wish them and Susesi Luxury Hotel all the best!

Additionally thanks to Mariya and Nagima (both ladies from guest relations). They’re really helpful and kind.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Sayat-1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusesiGM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Susesi Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest "Sayat-1981",

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions. It has been a pleasure to read that you felt all your expectations met during your stay with us.
We have certainly shared your comments with our team which is very proud to have made your stay at the Susesi Luxury Resort to a memorable one.

And other huge thanks for pointing out our Adnan , Ersen and Ömer, Guest relations ladies Mariya and Nagima.

We are very much looking forward to the pleasure to be your hosts again.


Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The welcoming staff was very nice,from the moment you enter the hotel you find a smily and helpful staff. The room and bathroom are vrry clean. The sea view room is
unforgettable. The food is deliscious. Everything is perfect. It's a nice place to stay if you want to relax. The services provided are equivellant to the price.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sawsan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusesiGM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Susesi Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear ''sawsan n",

We are so happy to read your feedback about your stay in Susesi Luxury Resort and would like to thank you for your time writing it. Every comment is really important for us on the way to reach our goal which is total perfection.

Reading great feedbacks and lovely reviews from our guests, makes us so proud and motivated.
We are happy to be part of a great memory of your trip and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

We hope to see you again in our Resort again and very soon...

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Don't believe the negative reviews on this hotel - its a fantastic hotel - everything you need.

The pools are amazing, plenty of sunloungers for everyone. There is a drinks trolley that comes around the pools with cold drinks and the poolsides are constantly cleaned up, no rubbish is left lying around.

The snack bars all surround the pools so you don't ever had too far to go for something to eat. The food is plentiful with lots of fresh fruit also.

The buffet can be a bit manic but just be patient and the staff will set one up for you. The food in the buffet hall is absolutely amazing and there's plenty for all tastes. The a la carte Turkish restaurant is the best food ever - very well presented and the staff are very attentive, not just in this restaurant but all over.

The bars all serve cocktails, but the best cocktails are served in the lobby bar by Mustafa - he's very good at his job but he should accept some help and not try to do it all by himself!

This was our first visit to Belek in a 5 star hotel and we will be back next year - we don't need to visit any other hotel as this one has everything you could ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusesiGM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Susesi Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest "Susan G",

Thank you very much for your great feedback and your loyalty to Susesi Luxury Resort.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed again a fabulous stay with us. it is pleasure to hear that your are delighted with our meal and cousine, bars and drinksand service in general.

It is a great pleasure for us to share your wonderful comment with our team and we are looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

12th June -19th June with my wife, fantastic welcome by stunningly beautiful reception staff. Sat down with a glass of bubbly while the necessary arrangements were made.
Shown to our room which was not fully to our liking but this was quickly changed to our satisfaction.Spent most days on the pier and never had any problems getting a bed.
Hotel staff are the best we have encountered ever,always a thank you or you are welcome.
The main restaurant could get a bit manic but the staff were always willing to assist in getting you seated.
Lunches and snacks were excellent.
The service and food in the al a cartes was exceptional one free and others charged at 15 Euros.
Beer by the bottle was Tuborg,Miller and Carlsberg, Spirits were all top of the range.
Bottled Schweppes tonic and bottled Coke
Having been to 4 other hotels in this area I would rate this the best for food, drink and comfort. The only slight shortcoming was the entertainment, the main show each night was differing variations on acrobatics or dancing all very good but a bit repetitive.
No foam party or white party either.
However my wife and I had a great time and would thoroughly recommend, feel free to ask any questions.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank omalley50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusesiGM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Susesi Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest ''omalley50'',

We appreciate the feedback you have provided on Tripadvisor about Susesi Luxury Resort.

It is a great pleasure to read about your positive experience.
We aim to offer the best possible service with the highest standards and quality in Susesi.

We hope to have many more opportunities to host you in the future again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews