We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Etrip
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
191
135
61
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
135
61
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area air con turkey next year lovely hotel boiled eggs hotel guests the main strip cleaning ladies minute walk to the beach quiet at night great holiday ground floor double bed beach shoes per day couldn't do enough
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2022 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel about 6 times over the years, in the past this was a very clean and welcoming holiday. However this year was definitely the last. The pool was dirty and green, pool toilets also not clean. The few staff at the hotel was over stretched. Many customers requesting to move rooms due to them smelling disgusting this year there was a extra charge for air conditioning in the rooms. The hotel Manager/owner wasn’t interested in the unhappy customer complaints at all, which is a shame because this was once a very lovely hotel with many happy staff. All the old staff have long gone, only the same old chefs still remain. We can sadly say that we will not be coming back to this hotel again when we return to this lovely resort we will try another hotel next time. I think Jet2 holidays need to reconsider this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B9948MEmichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2022

I stayed at this lovely hotel 2 years ago with my Daughter, and we absolutely loved it. Tried to book for last year and it wasn't possible, so luckily enough there's was availability for us this time.

We came as a family of 8 and I had messaged the Tufan the Manager prior to this to ask for a bottom floor apartment as my Mum is a pensioner, which he kindly obliged. Bar 2 of our family the rest of us were put together in chalet bungalows next door to each other, right beside the pool, which was amazing. We were all able to sit on the patio together and have drinks, and it was shaded from the sun. Each of our rooms had a double and single bed in it and it was still spacious. Lots of storage space and drawers, plus a bathroom with a large walk in shower. Emily our wonderful Maid made sure we had clean towels every day and she changed the beds regularly too. She kept the place spotless for us. She works very hard particularly in such a hot environment. She's a very happy go lucky lady, always smiling and I ended up having a very soft spot for her. I needed a lot of washing done and she arranged for it to be taken away, and it was dried and ironed for me at a very low cost. Smelt lovely as well.

Also, another member of Staff called Joseph (pictured in photo) was the nicest guy you could meet! Nothing was too much trouble for him and he was so kind and helpful towards us all. He also works very hard to ensure you have everything you need. Always happy and talkative. I was impressed with how he treated all the guests with genuine respect, especially my Mum and pregnant Niece. He goes above and beyond to ensure you have a great holiday. The rest of the staff are very nice too, and they're not in your face all of the time. Again, all very kind and helpful.

Onto the food. I've never stayed at a B and B with such a wide selection. There's fresh fruit, alsorts of cheeses and meat, jams, honey and fresh rolls and baguettes. There's a machine where you put the oranges into and make your own juice. Plenty of coffee options too and various teas. And you can ask the chef to make you an omelette at no extra cost. There's boiled and scrambled eggs too.
We had lunch a few times too, and it was good. Try the seafood linguini, it's delicious!
I've noticed a lady mentioned about the pool being dirty. Whilst I was there, they cleaned it all out, removed all the algae and hosed down all the sunbeds and around the pool every night, so this has been rectified.

You can bring your own food and drinks into the hotel and there's a free fridge provided. All they ask is that you don't eat or drink them round the pool area.

Air con is £5 a day, which worked perfectly and absolutely needed when it's very hot outside. We didn't mind paying for it at all, considering how we were so well looked after in the hotel itself.

It's very quiet at night so you will have a fab sleep. The Hotel is on the main road but once your doors are closed there's no noise at all.

All in all we had an amazing stay at this really lovely little hotel. I would go back again in a heartbeat! Thank you to every one of the staff for all your help and kindness shown. It was much appreciated! Hopefully see you again soon.

Room tip: Rooms 501 to 506 are bungalows right beside the pool and fantastic for people with mobility issues.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allypally68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

Just returned from ATA Lagoon having spent 11 nights there, out of which we only spent 1 full day around the pool due to the cleanliness and condition of the pool are, it’s filthy!!! There are sections of grates around the pool that are missing with what appears to be green Algae in them, also where the sections are present they are filthy and don’t appear to have been cleaned in a very long time. We complained to the Jet2 rep who replied she had previously had 2 other complaints about the pool area but thought it had been sorted out , well clearly not !!! This is a health risk to say the least .Also quality of sunbeds is poor we saw 2 of them break when people sat on them as our balcony overlooked the pool area. On a positive the room although small and compact was clean and the fridge and balcony area a bonus. We weren’t expecting luxury but cleanliness is a must particularly in the pool. We have stayed in many hotels in Olu Deniz and this is by far the worst . We won’t t be staying again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fearless62963931969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

We stayed here for 10 nights at the beginning of September - travelling with Jet 2. First thing to mention is that Jet 2 and Terminal 2 at Manchester were pretty good. No real delays - either at check in or security.

Arrived fairly late and received a nice welcome and help with luggage. We were shown to room 612 which was in the basement and down some steps. It was a really small room, old furniture and with a damp bathroom with no real window or ventilation. We were tired and so just went to bed.

The next morning we woke and met our neighbours who arrived with us and were put in 611. They were also unhappy with their room - although it was much bigger than 612. They were asking to move and so we did too. The gentlemen on reception was very understanding (I think this happens a lot). He offered 2 alternatives - move today to a similar sized room or wait a couple of days and move to a bigger room. We asked to see the similar sized room - it was 304 on the raised ground floor. It was lovely - yes it was small but had a bigger bed, nicer furniture and a new bathroom. Honestly - it was like staying at a completely different hotel, We were really happy and comfortable in our new room. On speaking to other people I think most people put in 611 and 612 moved. We certainly saw people being allocated those rooms and moving.

The hotel is very close to all the action of the main strip and the beach - but its not noisy. The main road outside the hotel is very busy but you don't really hear the traffic.

We ate breakfast at the hotel most days and it was really tasty. There is a wide selection on offer. You can ask for scrambled and fried eggs or an omelette. The chef is very friendly - as were nearly all the staff we came into contact with.

We only used the swimming pool once on our first day after coming back from exploring. There were no sun loungers - this remained the case for all of our stay. Nearly all had been reserved by 9am when we went for breakfast. However, this was not really a problem for us as we spent our days at the beautiful beach.

In summary - this is a fairly cheap hotel but we could not fault our 2nd room, service received and the location. Its just a shame that each new arrival seems to be put in rooms 611 and 612 to see if they'll accept them.

Would we go back - absolutely!

Finally, also worth mentioning that there are fridges in the rooms and on checking with the gentlemen on reception it was OK to bring in drinks and food from outside the hotel. Not something that other hotels offer - but very welcome. One thing we did notice is that alcohol is now very expensive to buy.

Room tip: Avoid 611 and 612. 304 was lovely.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonathanpA176PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tufan Yüksekkaya, İşletme Sahibi at Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Hello Guest
Thanks for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. Your comments are very valuable and help us to improve our services.
We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. You can be sure that we will work more to deserve your appreciation.
We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to welcome back you in near future
Sincerely,
Tufan YÜKSEKKAYA
Hotel Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks.When we arrived our room was lovely but not suitable for my husband who has mobility issues but after speaking to staff it was quickly changed to a more suitable room. There was always plenty of beds at the pool and the food was really nice
The staff are lovely but the stars of the show were the wonderful cleaning ladies. We had lots of laughs with them all in it's a lovely hotel and I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marytdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tufan Yüksekkaya, İşletme Sahibi at Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Hello Guest
Thanks for taking time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. Your comments are very valuable and help us to improve our services.
We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. You can be sure that we will work more to deserve your appreciation.
We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to welcome back you in near future
Sincerely,
Tufan YÜKSEKKAYA
Hotel Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews