We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant holiday was had by all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oludeniz Resort by Z'Hotels
Ranked #89 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Im not a regular review writer but having just arrived back from this hotel i really feel the need to let people know what a brilliant place this is to stay. I my husband and our six year old son have just spent two weeks in Olu Deniz and had a fantastic time, we were there for a friends wedding and most of the party stayed at this hotel.
On arrival at the hotel we were checked in pretty quickly and a bell boy carried our cases to our room, which was just as id requested (low floor and pool view) so we were off to a good start. The room itself was adequate, double bed and a set of bunks, fridge, tv, air con, dressing table and a wardrobe. Storage was limited and after unpacking hubby's and sons clothes i lived out of the case, but this wasnt really a problem for me. The room wasnt the best ive stayed in but it definately wasnt the worst and to be honest your not really in it that much so on the whole we were happy.
The hotel has 3 swimming pools, the main large one where the activities happen which also has a slide, a slightly smaller one which has a childrens shallower pool attached and a relax pool which children are not allowed. We didnt use the relax pool but we used the other too and both were brilliant, theyre clean and theres plenty of sunbeds to go around, the only bad point in my opinion is that the pools and slide are not supervised so there were kids coming down the slide on lilos and walking up it which did make me feel a little uncomfortable. Daytime activities were water gym twice a day, water polo, darts and belly dancing, all good fun and kept us entertained.
Now onto the dining room and the food which i really cant fault, yes, its all a bit samey and buffet food on an all inclusive is never piping hot but, theres a salad selection which is massive, plenty of fresh bread, a hot section which was generally, rice, chips, a couple of vegetable choices and a couple of meat choices then on top of that there's always something cooking outside such as BBQ turkey, kebab meat or fish. The sweet selection is varied and fruit was usually available too. The waiters are friendly and i have to give Ramazan a special shout out, nothing is too much hardwork for them.
Onto the bars, we had one pretty much outside our room then theres the main one outside the dining room where the entertainment happens. Both are staffed well with most drinks available, the only dissapointment for me was that rum is not included in the all inclusive, this includes barcardi (my choice of beverage unforunately) but it wouldnt stop me from returning.
The evening entertainment was varied, we had belly dancing, fire breathers, glass walkers, dancers of all kinds, a kids mini disco, acrobats, bingo and a music quiz. It was all good fun.
We didnt use it but the hotel has a towel service, i think it was 20tl refundable deposit and for this you could take a towel then swap it every day so there really is no need to take your own beach towels which saves on your luggage allowance.
The safety deposit boxes cost 3tl a day which is non refundable so be prepared to pay.
The hotel has free wifi in the reception area which is handy.
Id recommend the turkish bath at the hotel, reasonable price and a great way to start your holiday.
The hotel is situated in a perfect place, not far from the beach, shops or restaurants.
If your interested in boat trips and paragliding we went with focus which is situated just past the kiddies playground on the beach front.
We have had a brilliant holiday and wouldnt think twice about staying here again so if your considering this hotel id have to say book it :)

Room Tip: i got just what i requested
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkinicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 699 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

This is the best location anyone could want. All the staff were fantastic and could not do enough for you. They were so courteous and polite. The rep Anya was so helpful too. The rooms we booked a superior room and I was glad as when we looked at the others they were not good and were a bit smelly. Our rooms were up many many steps and were across the road from the complex. On the down side the noise from the winebars across the way carried a bit with the wind but on the + side the rooms although small were full of character and the area so pretty. The maids were excellent and left rosepetals on the bed and hearts in the towels. The entertainment at hotel was not so great and the drinks were not great. I wonder if they were watered down a bit and the diet coke was awful. The food was a big selection and you could have loads of salds, fruit and show cooking of pancakes and other meat selections. Not so good for vegetarians. The beach was amazing though clean and fab and then you only need to walk for 15 minutes more and you come to the famous Blue Lagoon where couples marry. it was absolute bliss. The hotel also do a free shuttle and take you to their private beach with free sunbeds and lovely big cusions. I love Turkey and cannot wait to go back. Also last but not least the manicures and pedicures and turkish baths are amazing bliss and fairly cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turkeymad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Stayed here as a mother with two kids. It's a brilliant location, just a few steps to the beach. The beach isn't too good, as it's shingle near the sea and cuts your feet, so wear shoes. Hotel itself was clean, but shabby. Curtains fell down, carpet not laid properly and paint is peeling, and the rooms were small. A family room is just big enough for a bunk bed and a double bed. Pools were brilliant; a relax pool hidden away for the adults, an main pool located by the restarant and a pool with a waterslide by the beach exit. We stayed in 3403, directly outside this pool, so it was a great room for us as the kids loved the pool. All inclusive hours on drinks are 10am to midnight, and it's really good. DONT BUY WATER FROM THE HOTEL SHOP, it's free at the bar by reception ;) Food in the retuarant was repetitive, but tasty all the same. From 12.30-2pm icecream is free :) Karaoke is thursday night...have a go, nobody knows you! The nicest person at the hotel has to be Nami, the waiter. He will attend to you and help your everyneed :)

HOWEVER; the turkish bath (which ISNOT PART OF THE HOTEL ANYWAY) was awful. We were dumped in mthe sauna for 20 mins - 4x longer than it's healthy. We were then left in a tiled room for 10 mins until we asked for a very difficult refund. Not recommended, go elsewhere for it.

A brief walk to the shops of Oludeniz, this hotel is perfect for shoppers. Most shops accept £s and euros. DON'T CHANGE MONEY IN UK. The exchange rate in the uk was 2.52, and in Turkey was 2.82, so it's worth it.

On a Tuesday, is the fethiye market. Catch the shuttle bus to Fethiye from Oludeniz, and go to the market, it's fabulous. Wear flat shoes as it's huge. ALso take a fan as it gets boiling!

Finally, a must do is take a short stroll to the blue lagoon national park. For 4.50TL you can access the most famous beach in turkey. I strongly reccommend taking a peddalo around the lagoon for 25TL (£10) which you can use for as long as you wish.

I loved this holiday and will take my husband, mother and father next time as well as the kids!

Room Tip: A room between 3000-5000 is best; others too far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BetteANDJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

A first class hotel 50 yrds from beach. All aspects of our stay was really good.
3 pools with 2 kids sections. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
We spent 2 weeks there and we ended up feeling part of the family !
A wide choice of very good food was on offer , the chef having won many awards.
The house keeping great and all areas kept very clean.
This was a nice surprise for a 4Star !!

Room Tip: ask for ground level rooms on this resort hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wolfieakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed at Olu Deniz Resort for one week but could have stayed forever! Hotel was spotless; location was faultless. As opposed to the review below (Shelia from South Shields!) the food was a pleasant surprise; the hot buffet selection was different every night except for the staples, and the freshly cooked food out on the balcony area was impressive and refreshing. Even the salads had a slightly different twist most nights. We had hoped to use the A La Carte restaurant, but this appears not to function anymore... however the buffet was more than adequate and the service was exceptional.
We had a basic level room, but it was ideally located between the two pools and offered every comfort; even some English language TV channels and a little lizard visitor!
All in all, great hotel, great location, friendly staff... what more could you want?

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank taliskerd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 km away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#44 of 121 in Oludeniz
605 reviews
0.2 km away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
0.3 km away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#11 of 121 in Oludeniz
218 reviews
0.6 km away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#55 of 121 in Oludeniz
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oludeniz Resort by Z'Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oludeniz Resort by Z'Hotels

Address: Oludeniz Mah. Kidrak Cd. No: 20 | Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey (Formerly NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $86 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oludeniz Resort by Z'Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ölüdeniz Resort Hotel Our location between major touristic attractions of region and historical places, just 10 minutes far away from center of Fethiye and one hour from the Dalaman airport makes us one of the best holiday destinations. Blue skies, luxurious vegetation, crystal-clean water set the scene of your stay. Ölüdeniz Resort will be your permanent address for your pleasure trips. Distance to city centre of Fethiye : 14 km Distance to airport : 60 km Distance to the beach : 50 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Oludeniz Resort by Z'Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing