We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All This and Paragliding !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Z Hotels - Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Ranked #89 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We recently returned from a 2 week holiday in June at the Oludeniz Resort.
Check in at the Hotel was quick and a porter was swiftly called to take us to our room. On the confirmation from Thomson we expected a twin - bedded room with private balcony, bathroom and W.C. In reality we were allocated a double bed in a poky little room, no private balcony and a wash room consisting of a basin with no plug and just a small glass shelf above big enough to hold toothbrushes. deodorants, a spare toilet roll and not much else, a toilet with an old fashioned pully chain and a drainage hole in the floor for showering purposes. It was so small that part of the door had been gouged out to enable it to open past the sink situated immediately inside the door. As there was no private balcony, just a public walkway to the other rooms.you couldn't have the door open, so with just a smallish window very little natural light reached the room, all rather depressing.
We went straight to reception to ask to be moved to a more suitable room and lo and behold 2 more people in the room beneath us were already there for the same purpose. We were told the hotel etc. was fully booked so it was impossible to move us.Nor were the 4 of us the only ones. There was much evidence of chopping and changing of rooms. It seems that management will quite happily allocate these sub- standard rooms if they can get away with it. For the record the number to avoid is 3126,and anything else in that block. However after several visits to reception we were eventually moved on the third day. Forgot to mention that the original room backed onto the main bar open until 2am, so lots of chatting until the small hours and not a lot of sleep for the first 2 nights !!

Now for the good news - our new accommodation was fully up to brochure standard and situated in an attractive building in a delightful village setting ; lots of natural light coming in and bliss a good nights sleep !! Feeling much better by day 4 we were able to enjoy our holiday - such a pity we weren't able to spend the whole fortnight in room 603.
We found the food very good, a wide selection of breads, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cereals etc. at breakfast along with the hot section. Lunch and dinner always a good selection of breads, cold buffet and salad, the hot food section and desserts to die for. The waiters, bar staff and housemaids were all very friendly. All in all we were more than happy with the resort, apart from the first few days. Good food, friendly service, good location, and the paragliding is something you won't normally see elsewhere.
Two small reservations. No white rum unless you paid for it, so take a tip and buy a bottle on the way out, and the boccia advertised in the brochure was non - existent.
Incidentally, our Thomson transfer outbound was interminable on the coach included in our deal. Less hardy travellers might wish to consider making alternative arrangements.

Room Tip: See review above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valeria066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 532 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week all inclusive at the Oludeniz Resort, and found it very relaxing.
We were in a superior room with sea views, which was about 50m from the main hotel, up quite a steep hill (which was explained in the details) and it was worth the climb!The room was very rustic, with stone walls. The furnishings were basic, but the bed was very comfortable and the shower was good, with plenty of hot water.There was a nice wooden terrace, which we had all to ouselves! mainly, I think, as there was no pool here, but there was a lovely breeze off the sea. There was also a big fridge full of bottled water, and a tea and coffee machine, which we could help ourselves to.
The food was lovely, with a great choice at every meal. All of the areas inside and out, were very clean, and the staff couldnt do enough for you.
The only downside, was the entertainment. It was great for kids, but nothing really for adults, so we did walk into the town most evenings. The town is lovely, and you don't get any hassle from the traders/ bar owners, it is all very safe and friendly, and I would highly recommend this holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room with a sea view if you can manage the climb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just got back yesterday. Fantastic hotel. The grounds are so pretty. There are swimming pools to suit everyone - the activity one with a water slide is good fun with the animation team always laying on some brilliant entertainment. The relax pool is great if you want a bit of peace and quiet. The food is wonderful, such a huge selection and the desserts are to die for. The waiters in the restaurant were amazing - their service was second to none and they couldn't do enough for you - Cengiz, Halil, Celnik (unfortunately I can't remember the names of all of them - but they were all excellent). We've been to some really expensive top restaurants in England and have not had the service we received from the waiters here who went out of their way to give you top service. The animation team were great fun, in particular Eshnay (think that's how you spell her name) and Murat were brilliant and worked so hard to entertain guests during the day and in the evening. Temperature was in the 40s and one day went up to 51 degress C. All the staff seemed to cope so well which muchh have been difficult in such heat. One tip here - tip the individual waiters and animation team if you think they have given you good service, otherwise if you put tips in the tip box they just divide the tips out to all the staff. The location of this hotel is perfect, yards away from the beach, beautiful turquoise sea. The town of Olu Deniz is lively with something for all ages. Boat trips are a much, particularly a sunset cruise where the sunsets are magnificant. Spice Boys shop is a wonderful shop with all kinds of spices, turkish delight and gifts and Vedat the owner is such a lovely guy. The best bars for cocktails are Shout and Buzz Bar which also have lovely views. The Sea Horse is also worth a visit - wonderful cocktails and the waiters were brilliant and gave excellent service. Kumsal Pide restaurant/bar and bowling alley which is near Spice Boys is also lovely to stop and have a relaxing drink on a giant beanbag in the sand! Overall, this is a wonderful hotel with excellent service and in a fantastic location. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We stayed near the relax pool, although the rooms are a bit dark inside because of the trees behind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We arrived at the hotel on July 7th and stayed for one week, and it was one of the loveliest holidays I have been on. I am not normally one for relaxing holidays, but in this location there is so much to do including scuba diving, mud baths and paragliding and of course you could just soak up the sun and swim in the crystal clear sea right on your doorstep, which even I could do all day!

In this location we felt very safe and well looked after, the Turkish people are wonderful and the service at Oludeniz resort was outstanding - especially from our lovely waiter Nami. All the waiters in the hotel are friendly and go out of there way to help and make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

We found the food great too; there is always something for everyone. I especially enjoyed the freshly caught tuna steak on one day, but there were many other enjoyable meals we had, especially the puddings which I probably had far too many of!

We were a bit concerned about being in an "old room" after reading the reviews on here, but when we found out we were in an old room we wondered what the problem was? It was clean and tidy with a rustic and cosy feel. It was quite dark, but of course this just meant it stayed cool, so even without the air con left on in the day we came back to a refreshingly cool room. Anyway it's not like we needed a bright room cos when the sun was out, we were out enjoying it!

The only possible negative for this hotel was the evening entertainment. There was music and a few staff around to entertain the children, but nothing for adults. I know this wasn't every night; there was a Turkish night which we caught the end of but apart from this there wasn't much. However, the town has so many bars with plenty going on in them.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone, it really does cater for everyone's needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank turtle_muffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My wife and I went to the Oludeniz June 2012. I really liked the Ouludeniz Resort Hotel and enjoyed every moment of the holiday. The food was very good, the pools are excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. This was one of the best holidays I have had and
I would cettasinly recommend it. But I could not help notice some of the standard apartments were hidden away and they never received any sunshine. I realize you do not spend your holiday in your apartment but it is nice to sit on your balcony in the evening and enjoy the setting sun upon your face. My advice to you is spend extra money and ask for a pool view. We had a pool view and could step out of our front door and walk twenty paces to the pool, it was fantastic. The animation team are good during the day but at night what little entertainment they have is very poor. Children are well catered for and they all seemed to enjoy the early entertainment that was geared for them. Do not be put off by the poor entertainment the actual resort itself comes alive at night and there is always plenty to see and do. But here is another warning. Once a week at the hotel there is bingo. The tickets are £4 each but the prizes are so poor they are an insult. If sixty people buy two tickets each that is nearly £500. It would have been great to split part of the money collected, but you are given hand written gift tokens that have have to take to various shops in Uludeniz. And every time the shop owner would say what is this? Am I suppose to give you something for this piece of paper. Or they say come back another day. We still have these scaps of paper! It is one big con. The top prize was Paragliding, but I had to give £30 to claim the prize. It was a complete rip off. Not quite what you would expect from a hotel of this standard. One of the animation team had a habit of coming around trying to sell T-shirts for exorbitant money. His ploy would be to get the children interested and let the child ask their parents. During the Euro football championships he even went around trying to take bets from guest. You name a correct score and he would offer you even money. In William Hills 1-0 has odds of six to one, not even money. I found this irksome and told him so. But I repeat the hotel itself was very good, do not play bingo or buy t-shirts. These are only small gripes. They did not spoil our holiday in anyway
The beach at Uludeniz was a huge disappointment. Do not expect golden sands, it is all grey pebbles and it drops away very steeply. I would not recommend children swim off the beach unless they are strong swimmers. The Blue Lagoon has a pebble beach but it is very safe to swim and this is where most people go. Once again I was disappointed. The brochure shows golden sands. I think they used an airbrush! Higher a pedalo and if you are lucky you will see huge turtles in the Blue Lagoon! The resort itself is great, it is very small and compact with lots to see and it is easy to catch a small bus to Fethiye. At Uludeniz there is an area near the beach where the buses wait. They drop you off at the main bus depot in Fethiye, which is next to a mosque so to find your way back just look for the tall minaret. Fethiyre like all places comes alive at night. Turkey has not been cursed by the euro and so it is still vary cheap. some of the trips we did were ridiculously cheap. If you do book trips the rep will charge a lot more than the sellers in Uludeniz, but if you are thinking of going to Ethisus I would book it through the rep and pay the extra. In Uludeniz we paid £50 each to go to Ethisus, but the bus we took was not very good and the hotel was two star at best. I would pay the extra and go in comfort. Even at £50 each the trip was brilliant value, just a little uncomfortable. I will finish by saying the Ouludeniz Hotel Resort is a very good hotel. I am sure if you choose this holiday you will have a great time. Nearly forgot the paragliding is fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roundtoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 km away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#43 of 121 in Oludeniz
605 reviews
0.2 km away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
0.3 km away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#9 of 121 in Oludeniz
218 reviews
0.6 km away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#56 of 121 in Oludeniz
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotels - Oludeniz Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotels - Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mah. Kidrak Cd. No: 20 | Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey (Formerly NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $86 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Hotels - Oludeniz Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ölüdeniz Resort Hotel Our location between major touristic attractions of region and historical places, just 10 minutes far away from center of Fethiye and one hour from the Dalaman airport makes us one of the best holiday destinations. Blue skies, luxurious vegetation, crystal-clean water set the scene of your stay. Ölüdeniz Resort will be your permanent address for your pleasure trips. Distance to city centre of Fethiye : 14 km Distance to airport : 60 km Distance to the beach : 50 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Z Hotels - Oludeniz Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing