We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oludeniz Resort by Z'Hotels
Ranked #89 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We expected a lot more from this hotel, when we got there and we were given rooms near pool, which were excellent and couldn't fault. Then the nightmare started it was only tidied swept and beds made daily towels changed but we had no clean bedding all week I was cleaning the bath room myself, we went to reception and complained twice and the Jet2 rep the sheets were changed 4 days before we left our two week stay.. This was same for our two friends.. In the restaurant the staff were not at all friendly three was a huge choice of food at all meal times it was so impressive, our biggest problem most of the hot food was 'cold' and this was at first sitting, but the deserts were to die for they were delicious !!! Entertainment was terrible, I have never been to such a boring hotel has this, but Olu Deniz is beautiful this is the only thin the hotel has going for it, its surrounding are beautiful mountains and the beach is on its doorstep ...

Room Tip: Poolside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19jofran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

I will do a short review as I would be here all day.hotel is in liquidation.staff are walking out.food is rubbish.no entertainment at all.no WiFi because guests are putting reveiws on about how bad the hotel is. Kids get ice cream an hour a day.kids drinks machines are not filled up.was there 2 weeks our room got cleaned 5 times in 2 weeks including the bedding.staff are ignorant.i wish I would never have gone to this hotel but turkey itself is a beautiful place.i have never been before but only meeting other couples who felt the same as me and having to go out of the hotel to get decent food and meeting staff in restaurants I would of had to spend 2 weeks in hotel from hell.please do not book to go here

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We have returned after 2weeks stay and had a fantastic stay at the resort After some negative reports on trip advisor we were a little concerned.However what a great. Holiday!! Staff were so welcoming and could not do enough for us all. Restaurant had so much choice we could not fault it.Room service ,Salon and Massage salons were top class. We cannot wait to return in May 2016. Pat and Sylvia furlong .

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patrick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We have been coming to Olu Deniz for ten years sometimes twice a year but have always stayed in other hotels. This year we decided to try Oludeniz Resort Hotel having visited last season to view the hotel and having feedback from our relatives who had visited in May.
I always keep an eye on the reviews during the season and was horrified by some of the bad comments about the hotel and even phoned Jet2 to air my concerns.
I must say that on arrival we were dealt with very quickly by the friendly and helpful reception staff and were taken to our rooms above reception which were better than expected .We had no issues with changing of bed linen ,towels, toilet paper or shampoo that people had moaned about on earlier reviews.
The food in the restaurant was good for breakfast, lunch and dinner with snacks and cake breaks in between .What more could you ask for?
Drinks were plentiful with Efes beer, local spirits and cocktails served from around 10am till 11pm which was fine for us because we went into town most nights till the early hours. If you want a drink after 11pm at the hotel you pay 8 lira for a beer.
We used the pool in front of reception and had no problems getting beds at any time during the day and the pool was kept in good condition.
The staff at the hotel were friendly and responded if you were friendly to them.
The beach is a stones throw across the footpath from the hotel were you can find softer sand as opposed to the pebbles further up the beach.
We will be back next year hopefully with other family members and would have no problem recommending the hotel to anyone!

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank Timbo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This was our 3rd year in a row here, and I have to say the Hotel appears to be suffering from a lack of staff in the bar/restaurant/cleaning areas. We were there for 10 days, and had to ask 3 times for our room to be cleaned, and even then the sheets were not changed. The strange thing was that other rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. No more pool towels available!! I had heard that the hotel has been sold, as with its once sister hotel, Sun City, but the new owners have not taken over yet, so the staff that are there are not sure what will happen to them. The reception staff were always polite and helpful, and I feel sorry for them, as i feel there are working under severe pressure, and the manager really doesn't seem to know what he is doing, constantly fielding off complaints. There was a Turkish National Holiday whilst we were there, so the hotel seemed to be more busy that normal for this time of year, but became a lot quieter once the holiday had finished. As for the entertainment, a film showing of Titanic doesn't constitute entertainment as far as I am concerned. If I film has to be shown, surely pick a night when it is raining, and show it in the meeting room downstairs!! I will wait to read the reviews for next year before considering this hotel again, but I think with a little investment and a lot of TLC, this hotel COULD be a great hotel again.

Room Tip: Newer pool view rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 km away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#44 of 121 in Oludeniz
605 reviews
0.2 km away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
0.3 km away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#11 of 121 in Oludeniz
218 reviews
0.6 km away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#55 of 121 in Oludeniz
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oludeniz Resort by Z'Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oludeniz Resort by Z'Hotels

Address: Oludeniz Mah. Kidrak Cd. No: 20 | Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey (Formerly NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $86 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oludeniz Resort by Z'Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ölüdeniz Resort Hotel Our location between major touristic attractions of region and historical places, just 10 minutes far away from center of Fethiye and one hour from the Dalaman airport makes us one of the best holiday destinations. Blue skies, luxurious vegetation, crystal-clean water set the scene of your stay. Ölüdeniz Resort will be your permanent address for your pleasure trips. Distance to city centre of Fethiye : 14 km Distance to airport : 60 km Distance to the beach : 50 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Oludeniz Resort by Z'Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing