We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Balkaya Hotel(Oludeniz)
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alize Hotel(Oludeniz)
US$151
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belcehan Delux(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Akasya(Ovacik)
US$32
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belcehan Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$243
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$457
US$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
19
7
5
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
7
5
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis brotherturkish familypool areaturkeyovacikvillaholidaychips
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days but wish it was longer, ok the rooms are basic but very clean, the family who own it bend over backwards to help, food & drink here are not overpriced & good quality. Most definitely want to go back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gay42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just had a great week at the Malibu hotel Ovacik, The family run hotel was superb and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I met some lovely people and will definitely return in August, the food and drinks are very reasonable. The two sons Metin and Cetin were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.thanks for a great holiday .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank frankii05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms here are basic but clean, the staff are very friendly, the food and drinks are cheap, the location is peaceful, the pool is clean, well worth the £38 I paid for a 1 room apartment for 7 nights from 19 May. Bit of a treck up the hill from Hisaronou, will cost 11 tl in a cab. Would go again....oh and you may have to ask how to work the toilet flush :0)

Room Tip: The studios don't have a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Despite the many mixed reviews featured on this site I find this hotel a super little hidden gem in ovacik.The staff of the hotel always make us welcome when we return to this hotel year after year.Joseph,Nevin,Metin and Chetin have all helped make our holidays to turkey wonderfull never failing to do all they can to make our holiday wishes come true.No this hotel is not the Ritz but nor is the price you pay to stay at this very friendly comfortable hote that oozes turkish character.We have made many many friends in the hotel bar over the years both guests and non guests who drink here reguarly for the homely feel and laid back atmosphere of the hotel.Many of the problems wrote about in this feature have been caused by the over eager booking agencies who grab every booking and fail to check real time availability leaving the hotel staff to sort out the fallout.Dont be put off by the few bad reviews of this hotel it really is as many other reviews state a very friendly, reasonably priced ,home from home in the sun with good food,friendly staff and a real local buzz to the place.We have been to the hotel several times over th last few years and will be returning again early next year.Thankyou all the family and see you then.

Room Tip: talk to metin,chetin or joseph if you ant to go anywhere they will arrange everything for you and you will know you have a good price and all will go as requested.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

When we arrived our room was ready and the family were all very welcoming our room was adequate and we had a room each which was bright and airy. We found out that people before us had had problems in the previous few weeks due to over booking and some had been in the attic their whole stay. We however speak as we find and we had a great time. We did eat there a few times and the food was basic but nice and the portions were huge.
For us the people that we met made our holiday and many villa owners came to visit the bar of an evening and it was quite social. The location is fantastic and the shops, restuarants and markets were amazing.
I would definately recommend the Malibu but maybe to avoid issues as previous people go slightly out of season like we did. We went to Billy's beach while there and if you ask Metin he can book a free bus for you to the lagoon which is great for kids or poor swimmers as its like a millpond.

Room Tip: We had room number 7
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews