We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Royal Residence(Umm Al Quwain)
US$58
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl Beach Hotel(Umm Al Quwain)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bin Majid Flamingo(Umm Al Quwain)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sara Hotel Apartments(Ajman)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
US$94
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
US$435
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barracuda Beach Resort(Umm Al Quwain)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Arabian Resort(Emirate of Ajman)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
29
21
8
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
21
8
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai airportgreat escapefamily weekendthe hotel is cleanseavillarakrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We went back to UAQ in December 2017.
Our three nights stay was very nice.
The beach is truly an asset and makes our stay so relaxing and fun for the children.
I can only recommend this resort for the location on the beach and for the relaxing atmosphere.
There is a lot to do all around, because UAQ is not far from RAK or Sharjah, for instance.
We will return indeed!
Thank you to all the team overthere, for their friendly service and attitude.

Room Tip: Some rooms or villas, have been renovated and upgraded.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buztraveldubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We got allocated to a room where the AC wouldn't work properly even though the receptionist knew about it before hand! But definitely we didn't want to complain at 2 AM in the morning since we were exhausted and we needed to sleep.
On top of that during the one night we spent there, we asked the housekeeper to change the bed sheet (since they weren't appealing at all since we checked in), after 1 hour of wait for him, he did not look happy about it at all!
We really felt like we were getting the services & the room for free knowingly that the rate wasn't low at all!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

It's only an hour away from Dubai airport. The hotel has very helpful staff, an Amazing environment, Delicious Lebanese and international food. All in all it's a very good place to have a relaxing stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank dominic h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

For this school holiday we decided to go to Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel. The hotel looks old, however I notice it is currently in an upgrading process. The hotel is clean, green and very well maintain. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We booked a villa and the room was big, clean and suitable for my family. The design of the rooms are nice, simple and comfortable. The beach is beautiful and clean our kids had a lot of fun by the sea. We however discover once in a while the are jellyfish in the sea. Perhaps it is the season. For the buffet breakfast, choices are simple breakfast food. We really like the bread selection. We really like the hotel. It's calm, quiet, relaxing and very homely ambiance. All in all we are happy with our stay and would love to come and visit here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Azlinda_Aziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We rested with my mother from March 16.
Wonderful hotel for a quiet holiday with a chic empty beach.
The hotel repairs some villas, but it is very quiet, there is no noise.
Excellent food and service in the restaurant.
In the evening, a girl and a boy sing the familiar songs of the 60-90s. Very nice.
In general, the rest is very pleasant, because there was very friendly staff, they are ready to help always, to fulfill any requests quickly.
Special thanks to Tulsi (from the reception desk) for the meeting, help and special kindness. Thank you. Tatiana

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews