We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not practical for business trip”
Review of Nuss Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nuss Buenos Aires
Ranked #92 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I just did checkin in this hotel yesterday night.
Staff was very nice welcoming Me.
I stay this night. As I still have 5 more nights I am considering to move to another hotel as this one is not adequate for business trip.
Wifi is very bad- less than 0.5 mega download. I understood the reason when the nice girl in the reception told me they have 5 mega for all the hotel.
No electricity sockets near the bed or even the table in order to charge cellphone or iPad during night. Only one 110 ac in all room and no 220 regular ac at all. just the Argentina electricity sockets.
Gim- too crowded with only 2 equipment and very claustrofobia. It is not for use of normal persons
Pressure of water in the shower is very low..
Well in general it is a very nice hotel but again not for business travel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank i_isaac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvina C, General Manager at Nuss Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor!

It was a pleasure meeting you at the Hotel, and once again we apologize for the inconveniences. We seriously consider your comments to improve.

We would also like to thank you for staying the whole stay with us and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Silvina Corbalán
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

It is very well located if ou are into Palermo Holywood zone. People at the hotel,are extremely nice. Rooms could be a little bit larger. Shower is very good very high pressure which I love. Breakfast is not as great as in some other hotels in the area but quite good anyway.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvina C, Gerente at Nuss Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the friendliness of our staff!!
Regarding breakfast, we offer a buffet that includes variety of breads and pastries, cereals and yoghurts, fresh fruits, colds cuts and cheeses, scrambled and fried eggs, coffee, tea and juices.
Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to receiving you in the near future.
Kind regards,

Silvina Corbalán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and stayed at the Nuss for two nights before heading to Patagonia. Very well appointed, generous breakfast, quiet rooms, and best of all, wonderful service. Also, located in the Soho area so plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sierraartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvina C, Gerente general at Nuss Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for shareing your opinion in Tripadvisor!
We are pleased that you enjoyed the location, the breakfast and our service.
We look forward to receiving you next time you are in BA!
Cordially,

Silvina Corbalán
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

As others have described the location is very good in Palermo Soho. Nice restaurants and shops right nearby. Lively evening/nightime and weekend scene. The staff could not be more gracious and accommodating, and the rooftop lounge area is delightful in good weather, though it was not hot enough to try the pool. Basically almost all the nice things that others have said are largely accurate.

That said, there are some drawbacks. The rooms are spacious by European standards, but they were probably re-decorated in the "W" style some years ago, and frankly they are a little tired. The lighting is not very good and in this day and age we look for at least one electrical outlet conveniently placed for device charging. The days of putting all your electronics near a bathroom sink outlet are really over. Last but not least, if you're serving a world traveling clientele at least one English speaking news channel would be appreciated.

Summary - Great and gracious staff, good location but overall not everything we expected or had hoped for.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a balcony be sure to specifically request that and check the rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYtravelingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I spent 4 different nights here over the course of 2 weeks. It's a very comfortable hotel in a great location in Palermo.
Beautiful design with an atrium open to the sky.
I think the highlight for me was the front desk staff. Unfortunately I didn't get their names, but the two different gentlemen were unfailingly helpful and friendly, and spoke perfect English, which made things easier for me!
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank louise0250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#114 of 444 in Buenos Aires
302 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,916 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 444 in Buenos Aires
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#84 of 444 in Buenos Aires
847 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#24 of 444 in Buenos Aires
667 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#43 of 444 in Buenos Aires
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuss Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuss Buenos Aires

Address: El Salvador 4916, Buenos Aires C1414BPN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#64 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#105 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $241 - $1,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuss Buenos Aires 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuss Buenos Aires Soho is located at one of the most emblematic corners of Palermo Soho, across from Plaza Serrano. Once a classic Spanish-style convent, it has been fully refurbished to become the most innovative premium hospitality option in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuss Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuss Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing