We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites
Ranked #216 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 30 June 2017

It is according to your needs: if you need an affordable accommodation, and if you do not have trouble sleeping, it is ok. If you are the type of people you look at details and you look for a restful place, this is not the hotel for you. I stayed in this hotel just because it is close to my family, not other reason.
It is located at a nice neighborhood of Buenos Aires, plenty of nice stores of any kind (food, clothing, laundry, pharmacy, you name it you have it; hotel is located at a corner. The hotel IS NOT close to downtown, you need to travel by bus, subway, train or taxi to downtown.
It is VERY noise day and night, difficult to have a good night sleep, noises of any kind, buses until 2AM are passing by and trust me they are loud, and groups of people STANDING at the outside entrance of the hotel talking all the time, you will hear them a lot from your room; also a "cartoneros" group of people standing exactly in the front corner of the hotel are horrible to see and a little scary to pass by: I do not understand why the hotel do not complain to the Buenos Aires city police to remove them, they are disgusting.
Amenities: breakfast: it is ok for Argentinians who do not eat protein during the morning: it is pastries, apples, canned peach, cereal, coffee, tea, milk. Pastries goes away soon if you get breakfast around 9 am they do not fill the basket again, poor service about that; I consider they should serve eggs when they know it is American tourists in the hotel but they seems to do not care; I was 18 days in the hotel, every day was the same type of breakfast, the only variation was one day chocolate pound cake, another day vanilla pound cake.
Bedding: bed is just ok, towels do not reach the good quality for a hotel, towels are not quite white and most of the have spots, this is the MOST I DISLIKE, poor quality and care about that.
Bedroom: it has a bar with microwave and refrigerator, sink also, bathroom is ok
Average cleaning is good, service is ok, if you ask they help you but they are not about details. A woman named Alicia was very kind all the time.
Front desk: the girls were very kind and helpful, more than the boys who did not seem to care anything.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerHoteles, Director Comercial at Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Christie

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
It is very important for us to receive the feedback from our guests in order to improve the quality of our service.

As you mentioned, Ker Urquiza is located in Villa Urquiza, the norther part of Capital Federal, not in the city centre but there are lots of transportation options very very close as the subway, train and buses.
Regarding the “cartoneros” observation, we have already made our statement with the neghbourhood Comuna. We have never had any problem.
The hotel offers a continental breakfast that is known for serving exactly what we serve, this does not include eggs, bacon, pastries and things Americans eat.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

I have friends in this area. We stayed in this hotel the last week of November. This hotel meets the needs of a traveler. It is not super fancy, but it has clean rooms, daily maid service, a safe in the room, and provides a decent breakfast (though some additional protein choices would be great). We stayed for 5 nights and plan to go back in April. Great value and walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rprall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerHoteles, Director Comercial at Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for writing your review about Ker Urquiza.
We are glad to know that you may chose us again for your next trip.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Staff were helpful and congenial. Clean shaven desk staff have better customer appeal.

Close to shops and rail station.

Fridge and microwave very useful..

There is a bidget.

The breakfast needs a new emphasis on freshness and variety. Some hard boiled eggs and some better quality and more variety of marmalades would be a good start.

At least 2 additional toasters are required in order to meet the high demand for toast.

Making a cup of tea from a plastic thermos jug is difficult.. Tea needs boiling wáter.

The loud mind boggling music in the reception área was intrusive on conversation and very annoying when trying to use the internet .
.
The airconditioner was noisy and there is a pigeons nest inside the unit.( Room 802)

The cupboard doors were not functional.

The room tidy-up was not carried out before we retuned to the hotel in the afternoons. Our request for our room to be tiidied up prior to our return to the hotel in the afternoon were ignored..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimsDairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerHoteles, Director General at Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.
Feedback from our guests is always welcome and it helps us to improve our services day by day.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the location, also that you find our staff helpfull and congenial.

In the other hand, we will take into account the suggestions that you make to improve our breakfast and we will work hard to avoid repeating the situation with the room tidy-up.

Please feel free to contact us for any help you may need in your next visit to our city,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The room and the bathroom were very clean, perhaps a touch small but since I spent the day outside this was not very important. The staff was very friendly and helpful (I did forget something in the safe and the supervisor did care about it and returned the item to my relatives). The breakfast was bad. I am not used to eat sweet and unhealthy stuff every morning. This should be improved and fitted to foreign guests who eat vegetables, cheese, eggs and meat in the morning. The frigobar was OK and the prices reasonable. The location close to the Metro station and many bus stops was very convenient for me but it is far away from the turistic attractions (you may need a taxi to come back at night). There is no parking.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerHoteles, Gerente at Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped

Le agradecemos su comentario.
Creemos que Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites es un excelente producto con una gran relación precio-calidad.
Los comentarios que recibimos nos ayudan a mejor. Hemos notado que a nuestro desayuno le estaba faltando la variedad que los huéspedes desean y es por eso que lo hemos renovado, y mejorado, introduciendo mas variedad. Tenga en cuenta que nuestro desayuno es Buffet Continental, no es un Desayuno Americano con productos calientes como son los huevos revueltos, tocino, etc.
Con respecto a la ubicación, esta muy bien indicado en los portales y en nuestra propia web la ubicación del mismo, si bien no se encuentra en el centro de la ciudad tiene muy buen acceso al mismo y se encuentra con rápido acceso a las autopistas panamericana y general paz.
Estamos a su disposición.

Saludos y Gracias nuevamente por sus comentarios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Some of the staff (especially all the maids) were very friendly and helpful. Wake up calls at 6:00 am were punctual. Check in was an awful experience with Noelia from Reception, who was very unfriendly. I arrived 3 hours before the official check in time. I was not expecting her to get me an early check-in and I know this is subject to availability but she in fact was not empathetical at all (she didn´t care) and she did absolutely nothing to try to speed up or give the cleaning process any priority. I had also let the hotel know in advance the time of my arrival in case they could (subject to availability) get me an early check in, which I would have appreciated.
The room is tiny, had an awful smell coming from the bathroom pipes somewhere. There is a big old computer taking every space in what could be a rather small but kind of useful desk. I asked for a couple of additional hangers but the receptionist said they did not have any available at the time.
I took a massage session and the masseur was excellent. Unfortunately, the massage header is in bad shape and my cervical suffered. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoderosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerHoteles, Gerente at Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Lamentamos que nuestro Hotel no haya cumplido con sus expectativas. Nos agrada saber que si hubieron ciertas cosas con los cuales estuvo satisfecho como el trato del personal, el servicio despertador, y la calidad del masaje que recibió. Es la primera vez que nos indican que el encabezado estaba en mal estado y a raíz de su comentario lo hemos chequeado pero no encontramos fallas.
Con respecto a su ingreso temprano, como Ud. bien menciona, es sujeto a disponibilidad. Seguramente el día de su check in el hotel se encontraba al 100% de ocupación lo cual nos imposibilito poder otorgarle su habitación un poco mas temprano. Revisaremos cada punto de su comentario para poder corregir lo que este a nuestro alcance en todas las habitaciones del Hotel. Es por eso que le agradecemos sus comentarios.

Esperamos recibirlo nuevamente entre nuestros pasajeros para poder revertir su opinión.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Hotel Lion d'Or
Hotel Lion d'Or
#278 of 442 in Buenos Aires
114 reviews
Belgrano
Cristal Palace
Cristal Palace
#362 of 442 in Buenos Aires
111 reviews
Ramada Buenos Aires
#2 of 2 in Vicente Lopez
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Jacaranda
#1 of 1 in San Fernando
105 reviews
Belgrano
Tre Design Apartments
Tre Design Apartments
#254 of 442 in Buenos Aires
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites

Address: Diaz Colodrero 2513 | corner of Ave Franklin Roosevelt, Buenos Aires C1431BZC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $66 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites offers you 50 rooms with all the essential amenities for your stay, so that all that's left for you is to enjoy. It is strategically located in the northern area of the city of Buenos Aires, 10 minutes from the Belgrano neighborhood and 5 minutes from the Panamericana and General Paz Highways, with direct connections to the international and domestic airports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ker Urquiza Hotel Buenos Aires
Ker Urquiza Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing