We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
1,144
288
44
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
288
44
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scalabrini ortiz small pool coffee machine palermo soho don julio small hotel eggs cooked to order home away from home few blocks breakfast room front desk staff tango show making reservations common areas breakfast was excellent hotel staff fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The first words we heard on entering the lobby were, "welcome home". From that moment on we did indeed feel at home. Ava was the most wonderful host, offering to store our luggage as we arrived early, inviting us to have breakfast and providing lots of recommendations for restaurants and sight-seeing. The hotel is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood within walking distance of shopping and dining. The rooms are nice size and well appointed, there is a small pool and wonderful outdoor seating area to gather with friends. Breakfast was great and coffee is available 24/7. Overall a great little hotel and the service provided by Ava (and Rafeal) was superb. Hugs all around when we departed.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daled109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Dale,

What an honor to read your words! Wow! your kin of comments make our job worth it. Thanks or having chosen us in the first place. Thanks for sharing your experience with our potential guests and thanks for your lovely words. You really covered pretty much everything and that helps us a lot. If you have additional suggestions, don't hesitate and let us know! It will be a pleasure for us to take them into consideration.

This is your house when you want to come back!

Warm regards,
Rafael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed here for one night at the end of our cruise. The hotel staff were really helpful and looked after our luggage even though we arrived well before the check-in time and stayed well past the check-out time.
The reception staff, particularly Eva and Rafael, answered all our emails promptly before we arrived at the hotel and once we were there, they gave us lots of good advice about what to see and where to eat.
Our room was a reasonable size with a shower. It was clean and comfortable. There were old fashioned shutters on the modern windows that kept the sun and the noise out.
Breakfast was included. There was a good variety of pastries, meat and cheese. Eggs were available if you wanted them.
The hotel is in the Palermo area of Buenos Aires. We felt quite safe walking around. It is easily reached from the cruise ship terminal and from the airport. We will stay here again if we go back to Buenos Aires.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Guest Relations Manager at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Julie,

Thank you so much for having chosen us in the first place. Thanks for having taken some of your time to post your impressions about your recent stay with us. An thanks for your mention to me and Eva. For us, it means a lot. It makes ur job worth it. All of the staff appreciate your comments. Thanks also for covering pretty much everything about your stay.
If you have any recommendations that enable us to improve the service, don't hesitate and let us know!
Remeber you have a new home in Buenos Aires - a home away from home. And the hotel's doors will be always open for you.
I wish you all the best.
Yours sincerely,
Rafael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

My husband and I visited Buenos Aires for just a couple of day and we LOVED it, one of the main reasons why: The Duque Hotel Boutique and Spa. Not only is a gorgeous little hotel with a great (included) breakfast BUT ALSO the staff is so nice and welcoming that I wouldn't stay anywhere else while in BA. The location is also unbeatable, close to shops (even the outlets) and restaurants. This is hands down one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

Room tip: EVERYTHING about this hotel is great, specially the staff and the homemade media-lunas in the morning :)
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiorella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Fiorella,

What a great honor to read your words. Reviews like your make our efforts worth it. Thanks for having chosen us in the first place. Thanks for taking some of your time to post your impressions about us and thanks for your lovely comments towards the staff. All of us appreciate it!
We wanted to let you know that is from now your home in Buenos Aires. It's been a pleasure to have here and we hope to serve you again some other time in the future.
Also, if you have any recommendations in order to improve the service, don't hesitate and let us know!
Yours sincerely,
Rafael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I found the last room available near Christmas, 2016 on tripadvisor and chose Duque Hotel based on the reviews. This was a real gem of a place and offered so much more than my brief 3-day visit permitted. Attentive and helpful staff, comfortable and quiet, continental to full breakfast daily, complementary wine, large bath, rental bikes, complementary computers and even a spa. Palermo Soho was a prime mid-town location from which to travel and had so much to offer. I would stay here again, which is the best recommendation for any traveler. Thank you to the hotel staff for my lovely visit!

Room tip: Interior room facing the courtyard which was very quiet yet ambiently lit. The small lanai off the french doors was especially enjoyable.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amneris1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires. It is so nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. That really makes our day! Thanks for your lovely comments towards the staff and thanks for having chosen us in the first place.
We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that you are more than welcome to come back. If you have any suggestions for us to improve the service, don’t hesitate and let us know.
Greetings from all of the staff and we hope all the best for you.

Rafael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We really liked this hotel and found it a perfect place from which to launch ourselves into the great unknown of Buenos Aires. It was beautiful, small, clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The pool was small but the seating area around it was very pleasant. The rooms were perfect; simple and beautiful, with a/c and a fan, clean, pretty bathrooms. It was a good area in that you could walk to the hop off / hop on bus and the botanical gardens easily from it. There were interesting stores nearby. We felt we should be careful walking around outside at night but that was not specific to this area but to the whole of Buenos Aires for a traveler new to the region. This hotel was a perfect haven from these sort of worries - not that we had any bad experiences, we found local people to be incredibly nice and friendly.

My sister, who is a single woman, wanted me to add that this hotel would be particularly good for people travelling on their own because it was small and personal so that if you were sick or had a problem of some sort it would be noticed and people would help.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 887maud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duque4364, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear 887maud,

First of all we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your experience in Buenos Aires

It was a pleasure for us to have you here.

It is so nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. That really makes our day!

We wanted to let you know that this will always be your home and that you are more than welcome to come back.

Greetings from all of the staff and we hope all the best for you.

Carla Casanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews