We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Feirs Park Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$140
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bulnes Eco Suites(Buenos Aires)
US$122
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$879
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
17
13
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
13
8
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I stayed two times in 2010, in May and December 2010 at this really marvelous bed and breakfast. It is a beautiful restored building with inside a great touch of art. Each room, and I slept in five of them has its own charm. The whole building is feeling open and airy and the rooms are comfortable. And if you have a problem somewhere or with something, it will be solved immediately. It at the centre of Buenos Aires.
But the best of the Bed and Breakfast are the owners, Brenda and Graham. They are great persons, they are friendly, they now the best places to go and they now the best places to eat. And nothing seems a problem for them.
Will we come back, yes! I recommend everybody this place but..........stay away from it if you like air conditioned rooms which seems everywhere in the world the same.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JurgenandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I really liked this little place which became our home base for two weeks in Buenos Aires. The hosts were exceptionally gracious and helpful. The location was conveniently central to most of the places and sites in the city we wanted to visit. The price was super affordable and included a really lovely continental breakfast … with tables along floor length windows which open to balconies above the street in a textile district. It was a charming start to every day.
The rooms were spacious and very clean. The wines available from their room service were very good and incredibly inexpensive.
I particularly enjoyed the open air courtyard patios. We visited during the hottest part of Summer so they were particularly appreciated in the evenings as a place to relax while we waited for our rooms to cool off from the heat of the day.
The young couple who own and operate this bed and breakfast are the biggest asset of all however. They are always working on making physical improvements in the place and yet their hospitality could hardly be improved. When we were robbed by pickpockets on our way to San Telmo they spent a lot of time helping us navigate through contacting credit card companies and contacting friends to wire us money. We will always be grateful to them for going beyond the call of duty.
There is still room for improvement in the hotel’s physical details as of this writing. There is no air conditioning, some rooms have no armoire or closet, some have no windows. While the beds were very comfortable the pillows were very flat. Neither of the rooms we stayed in had a table, desk or chair. Also be aware there is a surcharge here for using your credit card so if you want to save money plan to pay for your room in cash. None of these things would keep me from returning however, because it was overall a comfortable and enjoyable home during our trip to Argentina.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seattlesleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Our first encounter with Argentinian hospitality came through Graham and Brenda. They did a marvelous job with this rerto building creating a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. The high cielings, the hip colours and the cozy corners make it modern yet classic. Very clean,absolutelly quiet, and beutiful in its simplicity made our stay a lovely experience!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Demian8376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The Good: Los Patios is stylish, quiet and in a great location. Graham and Brenda were helpful with answering questions and were friendly. They also went out of their way to store food for us in their personal refrigerator and our passports in their safe.

The Bad: We stayed in a triple room with 3 twin beds. The room did not have a ceiling fan (as advertised on bedandbreakfast.com) or windows to the exterior and was unbearably hot with the doors closed. We slept all 6 nights we were there with the doors open, so that our room was not at all private. Had we not been there during the summer, we expect the room would have been a lot more comfortable. The mattresses were not great (we could feel all the springs). Soap and shampoo were not provided in our private bathroom, which is what I would expect in a hostal but not in a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreich41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatiosMontserrat, Propietario at Los Patios de Montserrat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

Everyone here at Los Patios were delighted to have you and your friends here for the six days you passed with us. We also had a good time spending a wonderful New Year’s eve with you here at the B&B. Your stay coincided with the celebration of our first anniversary and during the most expensive hotel season we especially priced your room for 3 with private bath at just $16USD per person. At that cool price we could not put you in a room with air conditioning but you did enjoy a room with a fan and an open window to our exterior patio, free Wi-Fi, free phone calls, our complimentary assorted breakfast and as well, toiletries are available at reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

The neighborhood might look a bit grungy, but hey, it's the textile district, Very central, and this is really part of the charm. It's a beautiful place - the restoration job just fantastic, and the proprietors are top-notch in keeping everything in order. Very friendly and helpful. A must-see, must-stay in BA.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvk222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews