We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Feirs Park Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HTL 9 de Julio(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Puerto Limon Hostel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$9
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$704
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$479
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
17
13
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
13
8
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We were very lucky to stumble upon Los Patios. The first things that struck me when researching the place were the reasonable rates and the convenient location of the hotel within the city. Whilst situated near heart of the city, the moment you walk into building, the sounds of the city just melt away. Once inside, the anxiety of being jet lagged in a hectic foreign city disappeared. Our hosts, Graham and Brenda, were very accommodating and helpful. They were able to point us to the areas of the city that would appeal to us and even organised tango lessons at the hotel.
The rooms are humble, yet homely and cosy. We never had any problems sleeping and we also liked the high ceilings! Breakfast was also something to look forward to in the morning, with a range of pastries to choose from.
We stayed with Los Patios twice whilst on our honeymoon in South America and it would have been a third time if we hadn’t needed to cut our trip short due to a death in the family. The full extent of Graham and Brenda’s hospitality was illustrated while they looked after some bags of ours that we had left behind at Los Patios. We had fought our insurer for 6 months to repatriate our bags back home and Graham was extremely patient and understanding during our ordeal.
If you are looking for a sanctuary in the heart of Buenos Aires then we thoroughly recommend Los Patios!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank JonHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

A friend and I traveling in Chile decided at the last minute to spend a weekend in Buenos Aires. We found Los Patios through a recommendation of another booked B&B. We had a queen room with the shared bathroom. This place is absolutely beautiful. If you're looking for air conditioning, Americanized meals, fitness center and other common hotel amenities, this is not the place for you. If you're looking for an opportunity to completely immerse yourself in the culture of the city, enjoy historic architecture, meet fellow travelers and relax on an open air patio and sleep in rooms with cool breeze coming through your open windows... then Los Patios will not disappoint. Coming from two Americans that do not speak a lick of Spanish and had absolutely nothing planned, Graham was able to give us some excellent recommendations and even laid out the areas that we shouldn't go into. This historic B&B was so charming and beautiful... for the price, it absolutely exceeded our expectations. This is not a Four Seasons or a Ritz Carlton (as some reviewers seem to have been confused) but why stay in places like that in Argentina when can truly experience the beautiful city of Buenos Aires in a centrally located, quaint bed and breakfast like Los Patios? If I return to BA, I WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: Opted for the shared bathroom (only type of room left when we booked) and coming from someone who typically does not like a shared bathroom, it really was quite nice. There was hardly anyone ever in there (even with the hotel at capacity) and there was even a hair dryer! :)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

After arriving into BA we felt a bit overwhelmed and unsure about the city. Lucky we chose this place to stay at.

The owners were more than helpful in giving us advice about the city which helped immensely. They both speak English and Spanish. Location is great.

It was cold when we stayed but our room was warm and the patio area heated with a log fire.

The queen room we had was big and clean. The only odd thing I found was the shower was actually in the room itself and not a separate bath room within the room. The shower itself was fine but we had a few problems with water going all over the floor.

Breakfast was really good. If you are coming to BA for the first time this is the ideal place to kick it off.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzSaltyDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Spent 4 days of the Buenos Aires leg of our Argentine tour at Los Patios de Montserrat. It was a good find as the location is practically dead center and close to everything but the good news was the rooms and even the open outdoor patios were quiet. The outside of the building is very non-descript but the hidden interior looks a bit like something you might find in Morocco – large and open.
My folks met us and they took a room with private bathroom but we opted to save a bit and go for one with the shared bathroom. Our room was large with high ceilings and the beds were comfortable. The separate shower areas for men and women were clean and never busy and the breakfast salon was large and beautiful.
The owners are super pleasant and full of helpful tips. If we ever find ourselves back again (and I hope we do ) we will certainly be back at Los Patios.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are super quiet and have a patio
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LoriPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Mosquitos bit my friend and I ALL night, including on both of my eyelids! The room was barely furnished, there wasn't even a mirror in the room. Then when it rained we had to use an umbrella and run to the outside bathrooms. Also you have to buzz the manager every time you go in and out. A few of the suites looked nice, but our room had nothing more but 2 beds, and some thin inadequate blanket. I would NOT every stay here again in my life! Anticipate at least 15 dollars more from the base fare after taxes and credit card fees! Staff is very nice. Owner speaks English and is helpful.

Room Tip: See your room first
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PenguinMoon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatiosMontserrat, Manager at Los Patios de Montserrat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2011

Thanks for your review. Sorry to learn about your friend, our daily cleaning regime at Los Patios includes anti-insect fumigation. Our photos clearly REPRESENT the quality of the rooms – but you are referring to photos of our Suite and Standard Queen rooms and: not the Budget Twin you chose.
Budget Twin has two extra sized comfy beds, a desk, shelves, heating, a fan and though it was hot the night you stayed, if anyone needs, we always have plenty of extra blankets and duvets free for the asking.
The on line reservation website you chose lists before making the reservation the room rate as well as a clear notice to customers about the tax rate.
Lastly, there's absolutely no need to buzz the office to go out of the building. We hope you change your mind and next time reserve the room you really wanted. The staff who attended you await your return with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews