We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Patios de Montserrat
Ranked #130 of 260 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The owner is lovely and very helpful, that's very true. The room was acceptable, but the shared bathroom could be looked after better. It is true that the room was value for money, but I did not find it as idyllic as some recent reviews have portrayed it. The location is excellent for exploring Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with bathroom rather than using the shared bathroom. Twin room at the back was noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromKela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

We were very lucky to stumble upon Los Patios. The first things that struck me when researching the place were the reasonable rates and the convenient location of the hotel within the city. Whilst situated near heart of the city, the moment you walk into building, the sounds of the city just melt away. Once inside, the anxiety of being jet lagged in a hectic foreign city disappeared. Our hosts, Graham and Brenda, were very accommodating and helpful. They were able to point us to the areas of the city that would appeal to us and even organised tango lessons at the hotel.
The rooms are humble, yet homely and cosy. We never had any problems sleeping and we also liked the high ceilings! Breakfast was also something to look forward to in the morning, with a range of pastries to choose from.
We stayed with Los Patios twice whilst on our honeymoon in South America and it would have been a third time if we hadn’t needed to cut our trip short due to a death in the family. The full extent of Graham and Brenda’s hospitality was illustrated while they looked after some bags of ours that we had left behind at Los Patios. We had fought our insurer for 6 months to repatriate our bags back home and Graham was extremely patient and understanding during our ordeal.
If you are looking for a sanctuary in the heart of Buenos Aires then we thoroughly recommend Los Patios!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank JonHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

A friend and I traveling in Chile decided at the last minute to spend a weekend in Buenos Aires. We found Los Patios through a recommendation of another booked B&B. We had a queen room with the shared bathroom. This place is absolutely beautiful. If you're looking for air conditioning, Americanized meals, fitness center and other common hotel amenities, this is not the place for you. If you're looking for an opportunity to completely immerse yourself in the culture of the city, enjoy historic architecture, meet fellow travelers and relax on an open air patio and sleep in rooms with cool breeze coming through your open windows... then Los Patios will not disappoint. Coming from two Americans that do not speak a lick of Spanish and had absolutely nothing planned, Graham was able to give us some excellent recommendations and even laid out the areas that we shouldn't go into. This historic B&B was so charming and beautiful... for the price, it absolutely exceeded our expectations. This is not a Four Seasons or a Ritz Carlton (as some reviewers seem to have been confused) but why stay in places like that in Argentina when can truly experience the beautiful city of Buenos Aires in a centrally located, quaint bed and breakfast like Los Patios? If I return to BA, I WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: Opted for the shared bathroom (only type of room left when we booked) and coming from someone who ty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

After arriving into BA we felt a bit overwhelmed and unsure about the city. Lucky we chose this place to stay at.

The owners were more than helpful in giving us advice about the city which helped immensely. They both speak English and Spanish. Location is great.

It was cold when we stayed but our room was warm and the patio area heated with a log fire.

The queen room we had was big and clean. The only odd thing I found was the shower was actually in the room itself and not a separate bath room within the room. The shower itself was fine but we had a few problems with water going all over the floor.

Breakfast was really good. If you are coming to BA for the first time this is the ideal place to kick it off.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzSaltyDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Spent 4 days of the Buenos Aires leg of our Argentine tour at Los Patios de Montserrat. It was a good find as the location is practically dead center and close to everything but the good news was the rooms and even the open outdoor patios were quiet. The outside of the building is very non-descript but the hidden interior looks a bit like something you might find in Morocco – large and open.
My folks met us and they took a room with private bathroom but we opted to save a bit and go for one with the shared bathroom. Our room was large with high ceilings and the beds were comfortable. The separate shower areas for men and women were clean and never busy and the breakfast salon was large and beautiful.
The owners are super pleasant and full of helpful tips. If we ever find ourselves back again (and I hope we do ) we will certainly be back at Los Patios.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are super quiet and have a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LoriPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#48 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,527 reviews
Pampa Hostel
#275 of 478 in Buenos Aires
40 reviews
San Nicolás
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#318 of 440 in Buenos Aires
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Cascada Townhouse Hotel
#163 of 260 in Buenos Aires
8 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 440 in Buenos Aires
3,549 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Patios de Montserrat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Patios de Montserrat

Address: Piedras 83 | (& Avenida de Mayo), Buenos Aires C1088AAF, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $46 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Patios de Montserrat 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a superior 19th Century building, Los Patios de Montserrat B&B invites you to enjoy a true bed & breakfast experience in our prestigious new home.Just steps away from Avenida de Mayo in the historical city center of Buenos Aires close to the districts of San Telmo, Retiro, Recoleta and more. Relax in classic style with large entryways, private balconies, high ceilings, detailed moldings, original hardwood floors and more at our always affordable rates.Free in-room Wi-Fi and breakfast served everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Los Patios de Montserrat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Patios De Montserrat Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing