We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Feirs Park Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A Hotel Art Gallery(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Puerto Limon Hostel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$704
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
110
34
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
34
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden shuttersenjoyed our stayroom was largeexcellent locationcafes and restaurantsgood sizesafe areastayed for nightsfree wifisan telmobataxiac
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Clean, cozy, comfortable room in top location, near Palermo Viejo's restaurants, bars and shops. Breakfast with bread, croissant, fruit, juice, eggs, milk and coffee served from 8-10 in your room. 1 only handycap - you leave keys at reception, so the owner, Mr. Lorenzo, will be up waiting for you to arrive, late at night... which is not a problem for him at all.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachella84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

It was a true delight to be a guest at this hotel for 11 nights. At first we booked the hotel for only two nights. We booked this the night before we would be arriving in Buenos Aires. Luckily, they had a room available.

Our flight landed at 4.30 am at Ezeiza and an hour later we arrived at Sissi Haz. There was no need to ring the doorbell, Lorenzo opened the door right away. He took our bags, quickly handed us the keys and showed us our room. He said that we would arrange the paperwork the next day and should better get some sleep. Which we preferred as well! When we woke up and walked around, we discovered that the hotel was perfectly located. Right in the middle of Palermo Soho, only 2 blocks from Plaza Viejo and surrounded by cobbled streets, lovely boutiques and restaurants.

Both Lorenzo and Sylvia often gave us advice on where to go or what to do. Their English is basic, but we wanted to practice our Spanish, so this was a nice challenge! And if we for some reason could not understand each other, they called their daughter to help out or we just used Google translator.

The hotel only has 5 rooms, which are very nicely decorated. The rooms we stayed in were spacious, spotless, had a nice bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is served in your room at the time you prefer. When it was raining there would be two big umbrella’s waiting for us.

After only 1 night we decided to extend our stay and stayed for 7 nights. At the end of our trip we returned to Buenos Aires and stayed another 4 nights. Given its location, the hospitality of the owners and its reasonable price, this Boutique hotel is a real gem in Buenos Aires.

We really loved our stay and definitely recommend Sissi Haz !

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NynkeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

My friend and I stayed here at the end of February after 3 months travelling around South America.....
This family run Hotel is amazing, it was the best place we stayed the whole trip and we were looked after so well by the entire family.
Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

I was quite pleased with my stay at the Sissi Haz. The hotel has only a few rooms, but it is brand new and has quite a unique homely feel. It is located on a nice, quiet street in Palermo SoHo, and the owners could not be more friendly! It's definitely a great alternative to the large Western hotel chains.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

My husband and I were in Argentina for three weeks where we stayed in a variety of different accommodation. Sissi Haz was by far our favorite hotel, super friendly & helpful owners, gorgeous room, great location, breakfast in bed ! It was the last place we stayed in Buenos Aires as we were in and out of the city, wish we had found it at the start. If I ever make it back to Buenos Aires, I will be calling the Sissi Haz.
Thanks to the lovely owners who we met, father, daugher and son who all made a huge effort to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanJane76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews