We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, modern, clean, handy to subway, great breakfast”

Buenos Aires Gay Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Buenos Aires Gay Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Room: large ensuite room with dressing area, comfy bed, air-con, ceiling fan, in-room safe. Separate bathroom - excellent water pressure and lots of hot water. Quiet, ie. very little if any street noise which is important for me as I'm a light sleeper (unfortunately - need to resolve that somehow one day). Breafast: Roy puts on a great breakfast - fresh fruits, pastries, muesli, coffee, juice and will cook eggs if you want. Facilities: Outdoor pool on the ground floor is brilliant especially after a hot day in the city. Location: About 5 minutes walk to Plaza Italia subway. Roy - is an excellent host, a great conversationalist, not intrusive - you can do your own thing or not. There are 4 places just across the road that the locals eat at - we tried 3 of them and all were good - not flash, just local fare. And BEST coffee we found is at a place called LattenTe about 10 mins walk away - ask Roy where it is. Get him to tell you where he gets the morning pastries from too as we went there and they have create sandwiches and cakes also.

Room Tip: This is a BnB, there is only one room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheerfulNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravellerRoy, Owner at Buenos Aires Gay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Thanks for the great review. We enjoyed your company and you were great guests. We hope you will come back again soon! Roy & Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2015

My husband and I were in Buenos Aires for a conference, and wanted to extend our stay by a couple of nights.I searched for gay B&Bs and found this place to be highly rated, and it is well deserved. We've stayed in BA before, but this was a much more intimate place to stay: basically, Roy has one guest room for visitors.
Roy was a wonderful host, and the apartment was beautiful. We were there in May (autumn), and although the weather was turning cool and rainy, this location in the heart of Palermo was a perfect place from which to explore the city. The gym on the top floor of the condo has views to die for as well.
We would love to return if we ever make it again to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jim_from_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights at the beginning of our trip to Argentina.
The apartment is spacious, very clean and comfortable. The views are breathtaking!
But the hosts are the best: flexible breakfast time and information about ANYTHING you could ask about is available. They know the city and help you avoid tourist traps.
The area of Palermo is great: lots of cool bars, coffee shops, restaurants and stores. Downtown Buenos Aires feels much more tourist-focused, which we prefer to avoid.
Taxis are not expensive and easy to catch.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tasteitallnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I stayed with Roy for 2 nights at the beginning of my solo trip to Argentina. His personalized recommendations made for a wonderful experience. He assisted with everything from tips on currency conversion to gay tango lessons. Recognizing that I was alone he recommended options that would allow me to interact with others. The room was spacious and comfortable with incredible views of the city. He was friendly and personable. I'd recommend him to individual travelers or couples.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andycataldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The Buenos Aires Gay Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful change from impersonal hotels. It's conveniently located near the subte, offers amazing views, and the host, Roy, is both knowledgeable and affable. He knows the ins and outs of local life and especially of the gay community in Buenos Aires. Within walking distance of some of the cities most beautiful sites, The Buenos Aires Bed and Breakfast is incomparable.The room was immaculate with spectacular views of Palermo, and the breakfasts were both filling and delicious. My ever changing breakfast schedule was not a bother to Roy, who was both patient
and flexible with me, serving me delicious chorizos, bacon, scrambled eggs, pastries, etc. And his knowledge
of the gay life in Buenos Aires was vast. Thanks to him I was able to attend several gay events and make some new friends. One such event was the Gay Pub Crawl, which I never would have known about if it weren't for Roy. I really felt as if I were staying at a friend's place. I definitely plan on returning to Buenos Aires and staying at the Buenos Aires Gay Bed and Breakfast. And I will surely recommend it to all my friends
who plan on taking a trip to Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank XaiXai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#20 of 444 in Buenos Aires
682 reviews
San Telmo
Lugar Gay
Lugar Gay
#48 of 471 in Buenos Aires
83 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#51 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#6 of 471 in Buenos Aires
729 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#122 of 444 in Buenos Aires
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buenos Aires Gay Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buenos Aires Gay Bed and Breakfast

Address: Uriarte 2363, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 471 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning new Palermo Uno complex is a very international Buenos Aires property designed with the tourists’ needs in mind. The large 20 meter swimming pool and the 31st floor gymnasium are perfect for vacation enjoyment in the year-round mild Buenos Aires climate. Facilities in this gay bed and breakfast in Buenos Aires include a large bedroom with private bathroom and queen sized bed, in-room safety box, WiFi access, bathrobes, hair dryer, 32” flat screen TV with Cable TV Channels, CNN International, Fox News, and BBC World News plus kitchen access for other meals. All rooms are air conditioned with individual temperature controls. Spectacular city views, sunrises, and sunsets can be enjoyed from each room of this Buenos Aires property. Smoking is allowed on the river view balcony and can be enjoyed every day with the mild Buenos Aires climate. Your host is a very knowledgeable Argentina travel guide and can assist with any vacation or business needs as you enjoy the comforts of one of the few truly magnificent gay apartments in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing