We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Feirs Park Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A Hotel Art Gallery(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerto Limon Hostel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$9
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$633
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$479
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$271
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
89
99
26
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
99
26
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomlarge unitan updategreat locationplace to stayapartmentrecoletacemeterybalconyunitsaccommodationssleep
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We always use Trianon. We were there for three separate stays, ten nights in total. The apartment was well appointed, in a good condition, quiet, great bathrooms and comfortable bed.
The location is so good, very convenient for the best of Buenos Aires.
The staff were great, very helpful for everything. They looked after bags that we left between stays.
Breakfast was included but seemed to have deteriorated. Some cheese and butter were rancid, poorly prepared fruit, and always the same each day. Staff could be more proactive.
I had trouble with one tablet that would not connect with the WiFi. They provided a modem especially to solve this issue.
Good value stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

I have stayed many times at the Trianon and keep coming back. The apartments are very spacious and with old school elegance.
The property is very well located for those on a business trip as it is very close to the centre, but also conveniently placed for tourists.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sabriconga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Given the location of Trianon and the charges, the Tiranon Residence Recoleta is a good value if you are going as a large family.

It is located in Recolata, just a few minutes walk from the famous cemetery and mall/shopping area. Plenty of cafes and a active neighborhood make it an interesting location.

The breakfast was included for us and it was average and sufficient. Since we didn't know Spanish, communication was a challenge at times, but better than most places in BA. The staff was very helpful and often willing to accommodate the request. Kitchen facilities and the daily housekeeping service was prompt and useful.

They have wifi but not very reliable.

For a weekend we had additional family members, and they accommodated us by giving us an alternate room. Overall we were happy with location, staff and help..

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in Recoleta, a downtown residential neighborhood in Buenos Aires. It is an area of great historical and architectural interest. Our apartment features a spacious living and dining room, 2 bedrooms, dressing rooms, 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The only complain we had during our stay was the Internet coverage and speed: it was too slow and with very bad coverage.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank G3ek_314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 3 days. The location of this apartment hotel is great and the apartment is well designed. However the facilities in the kitchen needs improvement. No coffee maker, no wine glasses etc. when you are on a holiday you expect to have these available!!!!

The concierge also was not very helpful. As tourists you expect help in finding restaurants, places to see and overall recommendations on what to do. Not much help in this area unfortunately!

So great location, good apartment but improvements certainly possible.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews