We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trianon Residence Recoleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very well located and close to the Recoleta Cemetery and museum of Fine Arts. The apartment we had was spacious and certainly adequate but outdated. Breakfast wasn't the best with a small Celestine but they did cook eggs to order.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2015

We always use Trianon. We were there for three separate stays, ten nights in total. The apartment was well appointed, in a good condition, quiet, great bathrooms and comfortable bed.
The location is so good, very convenient for the best of Buenos Aires.
The staff were great, very helpful for everything. They looked after bags that we left between stays.
Breakfast was included but seemed to have deteriorated. Some cheese and butter were rancid, poorly prepared fruit, and always the same each day. Staff could be more proactive.
I had trouble with one tablet that would not connect with the WiFi. They provided a modem especially to solve this issue.
Good value stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

I have stayed many times at the Trianon and keep coming back. The apartments are very spacious and with old school elegance.
The property is very well located for those on a business trip as it is very close to the centre, but also conveniently placed for tourists.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sabriconga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Given the location of Trianon and the charges, the Tiranon Residence Recoleta is a good value if you are going as a large family.

It is located in Recolata, just a few minutes walk from the famous cemetery and mall/shopping area. Plenty of cafes and a active neighborhood make it an interesting location.

The breakfast was included for us and it was average and sufficient. Since we didn't know Spanish, communication was a challenge at times, but better than most places in BA. The staff was very helpful and often willing to accommodate the request. Kitchen facilities and the daily housekeeping service was prompt and useful.

They have wifi but not very reliable.

For a weekend we had additional family members, and they accommodated us by giving us an alternate room. Overall we were happy with location, staff and help..

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in Recoleta, a downtown residential neighborhood in Buenos Aires. It is an area of great historical and architectural interest. Our apartment features a spacious living and dining room, 2 bedrooms, dressing rooms, 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The only complain we had during our stay was the Internet coverage and speed: it was too slow and with very bad coverage.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank G3ek_314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#18 of 442 in Buenos Aires
780 reviews
Montserrat
Loft & Arte Apart Boutique
Loft & Arte Apart Boutique
#225 of 442 in Buenos Aires
105 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Design Suites Buenos Aires
Design Suites Buenos Aires
#172 of 442 in Buenos Aires
474 reviews
Recoleta
Le Batiment
Le Batiment
#10 of 473 in Buenos Aires
172 reviews
Recoleta
Casa Bevant
Casa Bevant
#20 of 473 in Buenos Aires
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Residence Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Residence Recoleta

Address: Avenida Callao 1869 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1024AAE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 473 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $172 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Residence Recoleta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trianon Residence Recoleta is an Apart Hotel that offers the excellence and comfort of the best service. Placed in the most residencial area of Buenos Aires, la Recoleta, on Callao Avenue between Quintana and Alvear Avenues. We provide the comfort and assistance to make you feel at home. We are near the most sophisticated cultural and commercial centers of the city. Trianon Residence Recoleta is a familiar environment that will make you remember your home warmth. We invite you to come and see that staying at Trianon Residence Recoleta is to feel as coming back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trianon Residence Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing