We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monserrat Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$585
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$242
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CasaSur Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$211
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$205
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bulnes Eco Suites(Buenos Aires)
US$153
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$201
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dazzler Palermo(Buenos Aires)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Icaro Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$42
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
168
213
110
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
213
110
41
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We liked this place. It had everything including a microwave and hot plates to heat food. Fantastic location.

Pool was very nice and the complementary use of sauna and steam rooms was a bonus. However the old spa lady, Daloris, was very cranky and rude, some would say Gestapo like.

The hotel staff and reception are out of this world nice. This made our stay amazing and kind of forget the one other cranky lady. The hotel staff even gave us our room for a 6pm check out for free.

Breakfast was average to what we have seen else where though for same price range. Fresh fruit would have been nice to have.

A few paint blemishes in room but very minor to the overall experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RedmanMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A good location, one block from Avenue of 9th July, and within walking distance of San Telmo, Pink Palace, National Congress and other main sights in the area. Rooms were spacious, but overlooked walls or the noisy street below. Not many eateries nearby and roads around apart from main street are deserted and feel quite sinister at night. Breakfast restaurant very unhelpful and would not let us grab a sandwich when we had an early departure as it was five minutes before opening time. Post cards given to reception with postage yet to arrive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumicoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Normally apart hotels are a kind of to each his own kind of experience but i decided to stay here for my some 2 weeks in BA and was pleasently surpised. I was received in a very warm and welcoming way with a map and instructions on how (and where) to explore the city. I found the apart clean and spacious with all the ammenities and at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwarde2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia C, Director Comercial at Monserrat Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Edward

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us in Trip Advisor!

We are glad you had a great stay, I hope you felt as you were at home. We will be waiting for you in your next stay in Buenos Aires.

Best Regards

Maximiliano Scelzo
Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel as the reviews seemed pretty good and the location suited us. Overall the hotel is fine, but for a building that is only 3 years old it is showing the need for some maintenance. A couple of things that annoyed me, was the shower head which was loose and always pointing in the wrong direction, and more importantly, even though the air conditioning was turned on, it never cooled, so resorted to opening the window overnight.
Otherwise a fair place to stay

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank manfromguernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia C, Director Comercial at Monserrat Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We will consider all your comments, they are extremely important to us in order to improve our service.

I hop we´ll have the chance to have you among our guests again.

Best Regards

Maximiliano Scelzo
Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I ended up at the Monserrat ApartHotel after being bumped from Piedras Suites (see review). So I didn't have particularly high expectations. The hotel was not bad for Buenos Aires, and the staff were very helpful (which given I was very pissed off about Piedras Suites and just got off a 14-hour flight is saying a lot). The room was large with a view of the street, and had a kitchenette. There are a couple of decent restaurants within a block, and if you're into salsa music, the Club Cubano is a couple of buildings down the street. It is close to the buses and subway at 9th Julio. Apparently there is a spa on the top floor, but I didn't get a chance to check it out. The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeriBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia C, Director Comercial at Monserrat Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

We appreciate your comments and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel.
I will be waiting for you during your next stay in Buenos Aires

Best Regards

Maximiliano Scelzo
Gerencia General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews