We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Feirs Park Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$140
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bulnes Eco Suites(Buenos Aires)
US$121
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$879
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
341
609
316
93
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
609
316
93
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floorflorida streetspg goldpresidential suitegalleria pacificopedestrian malltop floorfront desk staffcentral locationfitness centerbusiness centerdecent hotellocation is greatde juliopuerto maderobuffet breakfastfree internet
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The location near the mall Galeria Pacifico and Florida Street is excellent and SPG recognition is good.

We had breakfast at the executive floor and the food quality is really a disappointment for a Sheraton and Buenos Aires.

Rooms decoration is so old and damaged. It's clean but really doesn't look clean. A renovation plan is needed urgently.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franchine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback, we deeply appreciate you taking the time to offer constructive comments regarding your stay with us, although we must say we were quite surprised to read your input about the food quality, as we use the best quality products in the city.
We apologize if the decoration did not meet your expectation, but let me tell that we have just finished a recent renovation of rooms, meeting rooms, elevators and La Pergola restaurant.
Again, thank you for the comments, constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The rooms are nice and clean, and the service is ok. Location is the highlight of this hotel, close to Galerias Pacifico (where you can find nice options to eat). From there you can also walk to most of the best tourist attractions of BA, like Puerto Madero, Recoleta and the historical places around Centro. Negative point: expensive internet access (a hotel of this class should have free or cheaper internet access).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Easy walk or short taxi ride to all the major sections of the city. We made good use of the club level and pool.friendly people. We walked to buquebus for 1hr boat trip to Uruguay for a break from the city. The room service food was better than than local carry out .

Room Tip: Club level was worth it for us.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaybo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed on at this hotel from Dec 27th. to Jan 1rst. Booked 3 rooms for the 5 days as we were traveling with our adult children and their partners, all 3 rooms were Club floor had no views, beds were very comfortable, very clean room, great big towels, nice bathroom although the shower was not the greatest- very low pressure, and due to lack of shower curtain or enclosure, the bathroom floors were always wet. In room wireless not only outrageously expensive but the signal needs urgently some strength. I could not get the wireless to work since it was just too weak and intermittent.
At the Club lounge good breakfast as well as evening cocktail hour, as part of the amenities of the Club floor. Also free use of computer and printer!
Pool, a covered pool, also has a Jacuzzi. Gym, it is on the smaller size and not very well designed, nor the machines are friendly or smoothly working. This is the area that could get the most improvement in the hotel. It still satisfies your need for cardio or weightlifting with dumbbells. The spa it's not what you expect- booked 3 massages, they only have one room, so cannot give more than 1 massage at a time, therefore same masseuse, very poor quality- it was more someone lathering lotion on you. Menu it's not the greatest here, and it takes at least 45 minutes for the food to come up to your table.
New Years eve party- do not waste your money. it was $800 for each of us. Bad buffet, 1 glass of wine, water, a DJ that played some cd's while texting nonstop, and the worse dressed people I have ever seen. Very disappointing!
Bar and restaurant at the lobby was adequate. Good service from all the guys there. Extremely friendly and professional. Front desk personnel- Ariel was great, helpful, friendly, problem solving, always "can do"; Lucrecia and Magali were horrible, unfriendly, ask any question, answer was always "cannot do it" can you get us a cab "cannot do it", can you make reservations to this restaurant "not needed" we get to the restaurant and its closed! Cancel a cab reservation, please, not necessary, someone else will use your cab, then in the morning- why didn't you call to cancel! Ariel made up for all this other problems!
This hotel must have the best location in Buenos Aires right by Florida Road and the main shopping district. You can literally walk everywhere from here. A place with good location if you want to be in the city center.

Room Tip: Ask for Club floor levels, away from the elevators, and if you need wireless make sure you test that as soon as you get to the room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel and trusting us with your accommodation during your trip to our wonderfull.
We are deeply concerned to learn that the New Years Eve party did not meet your expectations; we only received compliments about that night.
We apologize for the Internet Connection problem, you are totally correct, it didn’t work properly at all.
Regarding our employees, thank you for your comments about Ariel, he is very friendly and willing to help all the time. About the girls, both of them (Lucrecia and Magali) are very polite and helpful we are totally surprised about your comment.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review giving us your feedback. Without any doubt your comments are our most valuable tool to improve our service and I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stayed 3 times before Antarctica, before Bariloche and before departure to Lima. Club floor has great views and amenities. Gret breakfast and meeting places as well as evening cocktail hour. A place which takes great care with security

Room Tip: Club floor is better than most Sheratons
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockwallTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews