We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
346
617
324
95
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
617
324
95
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club floor florida street spg gold galleria pacifico top floor pedestrian mall central location business center decent hotel few blocks location is great de julio puerto madero late check visiting buenos aires tango show yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Excellent Location , Courteous Staff and very well maintained Hotel at prime location . The Mall galleria pacifico , transportation and the attractions are walking distance.Puerto Madero, Centro Comercial Santa Fe are all ease walk ..

Room Tip: Higher the better
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This hotel is excellently located. Just one block from famous Florida pedestrian street. The rooms are confortable, good service. The breakfast is Ok. The pool was not working, but we were informed at booking, so that was fine.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank lojotur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Horrible! Run down, smelly, old and dirty! They either need a major renovation or a serious clean up. Would never come back! It smells like the back of a Chinese restaurant everywhere. Not recommended at all.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank andreanD3813YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Andrea N,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel for your recent stay in Buenos Aires and taking time to share your reviews as well.
We apologize for this inconvenience you encountered in your stay and not being able to meet your expectations in this opportunity. We will look very careful on this. We truly appreciate your valued feedback and we hope you can give us the chance to host you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

I was disappointed when we first arrived for a 4 night stay. The lobby just seemed tired and dated. However, things began to look up after checking in. Rooms are modern, nicely done, good size (we stayed on the SPG floors). No complaints at all. Corridors are overheated but we were able to get our room nice and cool for sleeping. We don’t recommend the hotel restaurant - limited menu and uninspiring food. Breakfast buffet is fine. Had a delicious gin and tonic at the bar. Pool is out of service - but we’re here to see the city and the location is really quite central and convenient. Staff are friendly and very helpful with recommendations and arrangements for onward travel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank CMGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve booked this hotel based on Sheraton brand, but it is far below. Old installations, way too much noise (from avenue, port and even escalators), breakfast just ok and nothing on the frigobar. If you want a Coke, you need to order...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank EmiliaBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear EmiliaBR,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and taking time to share your reviews as well. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay in this opportunity. We were surprise with the comment regarding our frigobar since we do have a pretty good selection of items in our mini bar. We truly appreciate your valued feedback and we look forward to receive you again in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews