We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayacucho Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Feirs Park Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Factory Hostel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$186
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$476
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
17
49
35
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
49
35
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2016

What a find! The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and well-tended, and the location in Recoleta is hard to beat. It's within walking distance of Recoleta Cemetery, the Museo de Bellas Artes, shopping, and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed at the Ayacucho Palace Hotel at the start and the end of our month's travelling around Argentina. It is a great base, it's easy to travel around B'Aires from here and everyone is friendly and welcoming - which is what you need when you arrive confused and most Spanish forgotten! I really do recommend it, we had a lovely stay here.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank LizzieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

I need to find a cheap and cheerful, clean and friendly place for a short stay in BA. Found the Palace Hotel in Recoleta. Fabulous location, lovely helpful staff who speak English. clean comfortable rooms and great wifi. great for the budget conscious.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Louisa Helene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The Ayacucho Palace hotel is in a great location and very well priced. It was clean and quiet, but the truly remarkable part of this hotel is the staff. They are very friendly and attentive. The pearl of the hotel is Cielito Dutchen. She went above and beyond to make sure my stay was wonderful. I cannot thank her enough. I definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay there again should I find myself lucky enough to go back to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marielgooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I booked this hotel recently for an 8 night stay based on a recommendation here on trip advisor for a affordable hotel in the Recoleta area. Thank you! The staff was awesome so helpful and nice. They make you feel like family. This is no where near a luxury hotel very basic but clean and more than adequate. Many people from the neighborhood frequent this hotel and their cafe. If you stay here eat at Melo which is around the corner.

Room Tip: try to get a higher floor as it can be nosier lower down as you are on a major street.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank radman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews