We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Columbia Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$755
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$332
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dazzler Recoleta(Buenos Aires)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bulnes Eco Suites(Buenos Aires)
US$130
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Icaro Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$86
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
3
20
38
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
20
38
21
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2006

While this hotel is not luxurious, it is in a great location and feels like "the real deal". It was not over run with tourists, and although the staff did not all speak English...they were all helpful.

I recommend asking for a room that faces the back of the hotel, as friends complained about street noise on Corrientes (the street that never sleeps), but I did not have this problem facing the other side of the building.

You have to request the AC be turned on when you are in your room, and the water pressure in the afternoon can be a challenge.

Continental breakfast included was fine. Lots of cafes and good restarants (with great affordable prices) close by.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bs_As_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2005

Really, I've never been treated worse. But you decide -- maybe my expectations are too high. I made a reservation, in which I wrote that I would be arriving at 11. My plane made an emergency landing in Asuncion because of weather and we were delayed, so I got to the hotel at 2:00. When I got there, there told me that I no longer had a reservation, and were very cavalier about it -- not at all sympathetic or feeling any responsibility. Just said "good bye". Apparently, this is standard practice. They told me it was standard in all hotels around the world that reservations could be cancelled if a person didn't show up on the hour when they said they would. I never heard of this (and I travel all the time), and when they asked me what hour I was going to arrive, they didn't tell me that I needed to either arrive then or alert them as to a late arrival. I asked for the official complaint book and they gave me a guest customer satisfaction survey of the one sheet kind with boxes you check off that is left in your hotel room. That is not the same thing and I've been to Buenos Aires about 20 times and well know that it isn't. Clearly, they were up to something shifty and didn't want me to file an official complaint, even though they legally are supposed to make that option available. They finally made a reservation for me in a dump down the street after making me feel like I was being really demanding. The place was a pit so I declined on arrival. Luckily, I know Buenos Aires well and found another place. What if I hadn't stayed in B.A. before? Who treats guests like this?

If you don't like surprises, I would avoid the Columbia Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Service
5  Thank tpsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2004

A great value. Clean, friendly, and in a fantastic location in microcenter. Blissfully devoid of American tourists. There are cheaper hotels to be found, but they are in areas you might not like to stay. Speaking Spanish will make your stay easier, as the staff may not speak very much English.

6  Thank doc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las internas tienen menos ruido pero fea vista.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews