We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
228
357
123
28
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
357
123
28
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath mat short stroll lots of hot water centre of buenos aires stayed here for two nights english speaking comfy bed few minutes walk croissants metro station buffet breakfast reception staff taxi argentina channels
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The rooms are clean, but cant say much else positive. Our group had 4 rooms. Two had air conditioners that did not work. Another had no hair dryer. The lobby phone also did not work. The location makes it very convenient but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinoplata, Director Comercial at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel during your last visit to Buenos Aires, and for your kind comments, as they're important and always useful to improve service.
I was very sorry to hear that your best expectations weren't met, so please note we'll analyze each item menyhioned.
All the rooms have air conditioners and hair dryers between another amenities that we offer. We checked all rooms all the days with the Housekkeper in order to offer a good quality of service.
There may be some imperfect but it is resolved immediately. Always we ask to be informed in reception to give the drawback ohn immediate solution
If you feel that you may give us a second chance in the future, please feel free to contact us directly. Thank you for helping us to improve our service standards.
Warmest regards,
Giselle Negri, Sales Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Overall - good value for the money if you reserve it on sale

The good:
The location of the hotel is just perfect. A walk to almost all the "attractions" is less than 20 minutes. The room was good, no problems with water. The receptionists speak English and are helpful. Internet speed is pretty good
Issues:
Breakfast - the staff does not care if there is food available. They bring plates and cups and don't even check if there is anything to eat. They brought 1 omelet , cut to 4 pieces once 30 minutes (after my request). Similar issues are with fruits, etc
The towels are very old and are almost with holes in them. It's a very unpleasant feeling even to touch them
The wifi is unstable and frequently disconnects

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexfromNorthYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinoplata, Director Comercial at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us. We're really glad that you considered our hotel with an excellent location to visit the city.
! We will pay attention to all the points menthioned about breakffast service.
We hope that the next time you visit Buenos Aires.
Kindest regards,
Giselle Negri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We stayed one night in this hotel located in centre Buenos Aires in a standard room.

When we got to the room we immediately noticed (minor but fresh) bloodstains on the bedsheets and not clean towels. After complaining about this we were moved to another standard room. This room was cleaner (still not as should be but acceptable) but was realy noisy due to several old airco-units close to it.

Breakfast was OK. Staff was friendly but could improve on the language skills (receptionist spoke no English).

Overall: choose something else.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank quaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinoplata, Director Comercial at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Guest,,

Thank you for choosing Reino del Plata Hotel Boutique as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for your disappointment and the inconvenience that may have caused you on your last stay. We hope this experience will not deter you from using our hotel and we certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Giselle Negri
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

I would expect a hotel - if they claim to offer an airport pickup - to make sure that pickup occurs. Our shuttle never showed up. We waited for over an hour at the airport, and the hotel desk person was completely unapologetic about the experience. When we (finally) arrived at the hotel we tried to let the clerk make it a bit better by covering the difference between the cab (that the hotel clerk suggested we take after we told him we were not picked up) and the cost of the shuttle that the hotel was supposed to send. Nope - he just looked at us like we were crazy. It was only a 100 peso or so (less than 10 usd) and wouldn't have fixed the frustration and wasted time but would have made us feel like the hotel cared a little bit about our experience. As for the hotel - it was what you would expect for the price. The bed was comfy and room clean. But the water (in toilet and faucet and shower) was brown. My husband was super skeeved. We didn't take showers. Breakfast was fine - cold eggs but the coffee, pastry and fruit salad were nice.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews